We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Priceline
US$118
View deal
Algotels
US$108
View deal
Expedia.comUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
Lol.travelUS$137
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
715
382
210
122
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
715
382
210
122
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room service university florida shula lobby renovation game weekends pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2021

Used to be a good hotel. Services have dropped as has the maintenance and upkeep but not the pricing.

No more full service breakfast and the cafe is inadequate - both in quality and content.

Peeling pain and wallpaper in halls and rooms.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 831bradg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 9, 2021

The hotel is very lovely and conveniently located in Gainesville. The associate named Danielle at the front desk was awesome! She accommodated us with an early check-in and was very understanding of our situation. We will be staying here again next week and would recommend this hotel to anybody coming to the Gainesville area!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jackieoE3331XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 28, 2021

Natashua was very friendly and helpful when we checked in. Gave us a lot of great information. Helped us with our HH app. Just so nice after a long day of travel to have a smiling person welcome us to the hotel.
Room was great. Comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AFiore1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2021

Great location to UF University, clean rooms and excellent service by staff. I would stay at this location every time I visit the area. Highly recommend as a place to stay if visiting UF and surrounding area.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank allopez1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 26, 2021

I stayed here on business for three days. The outstanding service from Deonté at the front desk made my stay so pleasant. He was consistently courteous to all guests and made every effort to help with every query. He was an exemplar representative of what great hospitality looks like. The facilities were pleasant enough and the brave attempts to encourage Covid safety protocols in Florida were appreciated, in a state that tends to generally ignore basic Covid precautions. Definitely recommend here for service. Many affordable dining options within a short driving distance.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 868rosiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews