We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
40
45
30
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
45
30
15
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 146 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We paid online for a one night stay after spending the day at The Davis Cancer center where my friend was receiving a 24 hr chemo treatment. As 2 women traveling alone we were put in the very back of the hotel where 2 "gentelmen" with pants hanging down to their knees, kept staring at us like fresh meat. We felt very uncomfortable and unsafe. After unloading our things into to room we discovered the dead bolt did not work and insisted on a new room up front. They gave us a new room right next to it. They refused to put us up front and were afraid we were going to "Wreck the room"??? 2 keys later bc we could not open the door we asked for our money back and we were leaving. The hotel was nasty and we did not feel safe. They refused a refund and would not answer calls from TripAdvisor mulitable times. So needless to say we did not receive a refund and stayed at another hotel.
This place seems more like a "Rent By the Hour" kind of place and DO NOT RECOMMEND on any budget. They are heartless people who don't give a damn once they get ur money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tinabaz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your concerns about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you had unpleasant experience about another guest's behavior and you judged us as
unacceptable hotel. As you know, we try not to conclude the way guest dress, look etc.
at check in and they may look perfectly fine and later turns different. However our staff
is trained to handle many unacceptable situations. We were sorry that in this case your decision was to leave in spite of front room offered. We could not offer refund as you
paid to third party and you had to cancel with third party in order for us to give refund.
Again, we are sorry that you had to go through this.
Alan P,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Rooms are very old and need a lot of work. Beds were clean but our bathroom had not been cleaned. Water coming out of pipe into toilet. Rust running down wall. Owner was nice and realized that we were not happy. No hair dryers without asking.. never did get one. Did get iron. Was graduation weekend at U of F so most was sold out.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good one here
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Texascatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017

The room was very clean and smelled really nice. The looks of this room was very unexpected. I figured it would be alright, but it was better than alright. i spend a lot of time in hotels due to my work but this one caught me off guard with the pleasantry that they offer their guest. I would recommend this hotel to visit.

Room Tip: Best value for your money and the staff was very friendly and helpful to all my needs
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vickypra1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying with us and taking your valuable time to share your experience with
us as well as other travelers. We were glad that you liked us and were pleasantly surprised. Hope to serve you again with same or better experiences.

Alan P, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Room was clean but worn out. Beds comfortable, water pressure in shower was fine, mini frig worked well. Motel is far from the interstate, so no "road noise". Price was right.Desk clerk was friendly. I wish there had been a bar of soap in the room. They only have a soap and shampoo dispenser in the shower. We got there about 1am, slept and were gone by 8am so it worked for us.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Mary J,
Thank you for staying with us. Although your stay was short we appreciate you giving us your thoughts and others who are traveling and trying to choose affordable, clean and road noise free accommodation with mini fridge and microwave. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to serve you in future.

Alan P,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2016

Stayed just for one night, and chose this property for its closeness to an early-morning event. Greeted cheerfully at the desk, and on my way to the room in minutes. Clean and comfortable room, with a nice king-size bed. A traveling companion, staying in another room, also was pleased with my selection. Will make this a regular stop when back in Gainesville.

Room Tip: Room 125 has two windows.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Dear Jack M,
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel out of many choices you had and we are
very pleased that you and traveling companion both were happy about our
cleanliness, location and friendly service. We look forward to serving your needs in future.
We want our guest happy each trip, every stay. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.
Alan P, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews