We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Priceline
US$67
View deal
Vio.com
US$49
View deal
Expedia.comUS$67
travelup.com
ZenHotels.comUS$68
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
371
194
91
29
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
194
91
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean monica rri carpet flooring interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 713 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2020

Monica, the front desk person, was able to attend to our needs by repairing he room a/c and phone! Would no give up until she took care of us. The room is good value compared to nearby hotels. Select suite premium and you get two rooms with refrigerator, microwave, in room safe and king beds. Can’t beat it with a stick!

Room tip: Select a premium room or suite. For just a bit more money you get all the goodies!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luisrj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mery Lugo, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Dear luisrj2015,
I am glad that you found your accommodations clean and to your expectations. I'm happy to hear that Monica was helpful in assisting you with all of your questions and needs in a courteous and professional manner. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time that you visit the area. Thanks again for sharing with others.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We arrived late after working and got checked in so quick and easy. Our room was incredibly clean and the bed was comfy. The hotel was quiet and we were able to get some much needed sleep. Right off the interstate and near multiple restaurants options as well as shopping including a nice Target. They have a nice outdoor pool as well!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank meredithmaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mery Lugo, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Dear Meredith Maddox,
Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay. Thanks again for sharing your experience and recommending us to others. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

... this hotel is better than a 3. Rooms are extremely clean. Bed is comfortable. We’ve stayed twice and both times have been able to check in early. PLUS PLUS PLUS, pets are FREE. That’s an unbelievable perk. It’s not a fancy hotel, and breakfast is pretty basic, but I recommend if traveling with a pet. It’s by far the best option in Gainesville.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KtheRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
i0257, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019

Dear KtheRunner.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your feedback as it only helps us to keep improving our hotel and the operation. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back during your next trip to Gainesville.
Sincerely,
Alex Ramos Cortes
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2019

Don't stay here. Bad. Read full review on detailed page. Cock Roaches, Mexican Road Crew staying at the hotel, drinking beer in the hallways and talking on the phone on the floor. Picking their toes while on the floor on the phone. If Traveling with dogs, book la Quinta Inn instead or pay the dog fee. Trust me.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Lika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2019

Dear Lika K,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with bugs. I want to let you know as a brand we are committed to a safe and clean environment to our guests. We have one of the best pest control companies providing weekly preventative service at all our hotels. We will ensure this issue is resolved immediately. It is in our hope you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2019

The Attendant at the Front Desk, Felix, was very personable and quite helpful. He is a good Ambassador for the Red Roof Inn. Our Room was neat and clean. We would not hesitate to recommend this particular Red Roof Inn to our friends and family.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbergin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Dear wbergin,
Thank you very much for your recent review and for the 5 stars. I am glad that you found your accommodations clean and neat. I am excited to hear that Felix was helpful in assisting you with all of your needs in a courteous and professional manner. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the area.
Sincerely,
Mery Lugo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews