We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“huge assortment of beer, ale and stout”
Review of Stubbies & Steins - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stubbies & Steins
Cuisines: German
Description: offers many international and craft beers on tap and in bottles, as well as German cuisine--brunch on Sunday as well.
Restaurant details
Description: offers many international and craft beers on tap and in bottles, as well as German cuisine--brunch on Sunday as well.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We loved the doghead punkin ale and 2 for 1 wine at happy hour.
Pretzel with 3 different mustard sauces was very tasty. This is a nice, casual pub.

Date of visit: October 2012
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 19 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

We go there for the draft German weiss bier. The food is typical pub food but we like the German style menu which is hard to get around here. Served by one of the co-owners last time who helped us out with beer choices. So far we have stuck to the German choices.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank escapeFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Have a beer you have never even heard of from the far corners of the universe! Great place to chillaxe and have a cool one. Also have nice wines!

Date of visit: August 2012
1  Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I used to mean that just for beer snobs (as I am one as well), but the term snob seems to have leaked into the staff. They seem annoyed that they have to serve the 'peons' that come into the establishment (regardless of how busy they are).
This used to be just something you had to deal with because there wasn't anywhere else to get good beer. But now you can go to any of a half a dozen places to get good beer. Sure, Stubbies still has the biggest selection, but you can get something to fit your tastes two doors down ...and it will likely be cheaper as well and will be served with no attitude.
They would be wise to remember that only a few short years ago they were a beer and T-shirt place that occupied the area the size of a large walk-in closet.
I really wanted to give them a POOR rating, but they are bumped up to average for the purposes of this review because the German food they have is excellent and they do still have the best beer selection in town....despite the pains you have to go through to get them.

Date of visit: April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmsandstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Its a cool place to go and get a beer and dinner with friends! Good job. We will be going back to do more beer tasting soon;-)

2  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stubbies & Steins also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing