We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place to escape with an amazing view”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabins from River view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabins from River view
Cabins Front view S. cabin interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Cabins from River view
Cabins Front view
S. cabin interior
N. cabin interior
N. cabin interior bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Geneva, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paradise6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was Charming even had nice Collectibles a handmade ship on the fireplace everything we needed we had. Perfect place to put the boat in nice and quiet. The only thing we didn't like was no outside lights at night it was very dark and we were right on the water I'm sure there were bugs but it was dark oh the other thing was we could not sit on the deck for even a few minutes without the owner coming around and chatting which we really wanted our privacy most of the time I had my PJ's drinking coffee or something like that in the evenings having a glass of wine. We felt the morning we left because we had to turn the outside lights on to see to pack the truck and the door was open at times and we have been told not to do this so those things were bothersome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadrunne...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A place to escape with an amazing view”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great place for fishing or just to relax and escape the city life and enjoy a retreat with amazing wild life surrounding.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenP55
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, lovely facility”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a quiet, peaceful place. Just two private cabins, overlooking the water. Extraordinary bird and animal watching. Fishing from the deck is easy, or you can use the a on-site boat launch. Within an easy drive of all of the Orlando area attractions. Excellent wifi. The cabin we stayed in has one large bedroom, two 3 piece bathrooms, full kitchen, and large family room, all nicely appointed and very comfortable. Site is gated for privacy and security. We will certainly be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the birdwatching
Liked least: The bed was too soft for my taste
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant relaxing beautiful!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

One of the most relaxing and quiet places I have ever stayed! Coffee on the porch overlooking the river was amazing as the Sun rose into the sky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
2 reviews
“Quiet beautiful hidden gem!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Really amazing little cozy place. Clean and spacious. Boat ramp right at the rentals. Extremely friendly owners made our stay a great experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhurt01
orlando, fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, serene escape.”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

this has to be one of the prettiest places I have visited in a long while. The location is ideal for anyone into nature and wanting to experience a very natural Florida. The birdwatching is phenomenal. If you need a place to escape, to sit & think, or to be a bit more active and explore a beautiful part of the St. John's river - this place is for you. And to put the icing on the cake, Carolyn is a most gracious host.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLBC68
Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another wonderful two-week stay!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Had another wonderful two weeks at Pleasant Point River Retreat. Spent a day at Epcot, a couple of days on the Gulf coast at Crystal River and Tarpon Springs on the Gulf coast, a day at the beach, wandering the shops of New Smyrna on the Atlantic coast. All within a half hour to 2 hour drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall serenity and beautiful natural habitat of the river and the security for peace of mind.
Liked least: I had no dislikes.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing