We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5* facilties and the service to match”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kryshajan...
2 reviews
“5* facilties and the service to match”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

The two week we was on holiday in america ofcourt we had questions and worries. Where to go, what todo, how not to get lost. We was left with plenty of information ,directions and does and don't. Also found the owner off the villa extremely helpful. She left all the most important phone number plus a detailed list and leaflets of take away ;) the more important thing on a holiday. She also was very helpful with anything we need before and wile in America. We definitely felt like we was at home and had lovely neighbours also with local supermarkets down the road ( 5 mins drive) sadly we had to come home. Would not think twice about booking this villa next time we go to america. Top service, clean well equipped villa. One not to be missed.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking time to share you experience of the villa with others.
I hope you will consider renting the villa on your return to Florida?
Again many thanks
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kryshajan...
2 reviews
“5* facilties and the service to match”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

The two week we was on holiday in america ofcourt we had questions and worries. Where to go, what todo, how not to get lost. We was left with plenty of information ,directions and does and don't. Also found the owner off the villa extremely helpful. She left all the most important phone number plus a detailed list and leaflets of take away ;) the more important thing on a holiday. She also was very helpful with anything we need before and wile in America. We definitely felt like we was at home and had lovely neighbours also with local supermarkets down the road ( 5 mins drive) sadly we had to come home. Would not think twice about booking this villa next time we go to america. Top service, clean well equipped villa. One not to be missed.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Many thanks
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryS002
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa/holiday/owners all fantastic”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

You will not be disappointed with this villa, we have done Disney etc. a number of times over the years but this was the first time we have stayed in a villa so we were on the phone a number of times asking different questions that now seem trivial. All I can say is that the owners John & Julie really do go out of their way to help, even while on holiday you will find that they and the management company are on the ball. We will be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: After a day in the parks, chilling round the pool and fishing on the lake.
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the villa. This is a holiday of a lifetime for many people so I know that you want every last detail perfect. If the villa plays its part in this then all the better.
look forward to you returning in future years and thank you for giving the management company a mention. Their hard work is really appreciated by both myself as the owner and as you say ..the guests. Thanks you...John [Villa Owner]
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanko82
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class from start to finish!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I would like to say a BIG thanks to John & Julie for giving us the opportunity to stay in there villa during our trip to Florida.

John was extremely helpful and a joy to deal with. Villa was spotless, pool area / jacuzzi is fantastic.

Villa is in a brilliant location enabling you to spend time relaxing around the pool as well as having local access to all the parks.

Thanks again & look forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool / jacuzzi
Liked least: Having to return to the Uk
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share details on your time at the villa...and as always I hope as a satisfied guest you will return very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dibdob197...
1 review
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Our stay at Little Mermaid Villa was fantastic. There was everything you could possibly want in the villa from endless towels to all your cooking utensils. Location was excellent. Really was home from home. John and Julie could not have been more helpful before we went and whilst we were there. If this is your first time to Florida and you are thinking about booking all parts of your trip separately but are at all nervous John and Julie will help you through the whole thing. All in all a fantastic 2 weeks, thanks very much.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2013
Thank you Debbie. I hope you will return soon and again enjoy the villa. Thank you for taking your time to submit the review and letting others see that the villa is something special.
john
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manz42
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We have just returned from staying in this villa. I have to say i have hired villas at least twice a year for a number of years and i can honestly say i have never dealt with such professional, honest, accomodating people in all my life. Nothing was to much trouble for Julie and John, they take great pride in their villa, and it shows as everything is there simple instructions on how to use everything. If any problems dealt with immediately and promptly. The villa is well positioned no one overlooking, safe gated community and management on hand if any queries which are dealt with promptly. Aldi and Wallmart both close by for stock and cheap. well recommended can not wait to go back, thank you Julie and John for ensuring our holiday was memorable and not dissapointing. The jacuzzi and pool were FAB.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2013
What a lovely review!!. Thank you so much ..and for taking the time to sit down and give others your honest opinion. As you will no doubt be aware of John takes great pride in his "baby"! As you may gather John ensures the villa is as he would expect a villa to be if he was renting.... So Amanda when you return next you will be able to enjoy the villa even more. You told us you hope to come back and we look forward to having you back in the villa with your children..you must bring them with you next time to enjoy the jacuzzi, pool and shopping! Thank you for taking care of the villa .. like all our other guests you treated the villa with care and respect and for that we are so grateful. Really do look forward to your return with your family. Again many thanks for reviewing the villa so others are able to see what the villa has to offer. Reviews such as this one make all John's hard work so worth while. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davjen64
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Best compliment we could give is that this property is a HOME not a RENTAL! Having stayed in villas a number of times in Orlando and Europe have to say this was the best. From our initial enquiry till we got home everything was perfect. John and Julie are great to deal with and have loads of advice/tips and would be especially useful if it was your first trip to Florida.
Roll on the next time we stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dindn't feel like a rental property - felt like a home.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2013
Dave I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words. We are so pleased people are taking the time to review the villa and to share their experience of staying in the villa with others. We look forward to your return very soon. Thank you again for sharing your views on the villa for others to see. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing