We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
The Little Mermaid Villa. THE TRIP ADVISOR VILLA OF EXCELLENCE 2014
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Little Mermaid Villa. THE TRIP ADVISOR VILLA OF EXCELLENCE 2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Little Mermaid Villa. THE TRIP ADVISOR VILLA OF EXCELLENCE 2014
Second twin Room
Little Mermaid Room
Twin Bedded Room
Shrek having a nap
Kitchen Viewed from Breakfast Room Area Floor to Ceiling Pantry, Fridge Freezer with Ice Mac
Eat you breakfast dinner or tea here!
Fully serviceable itchen with ample dishes, pans utensils..but why cook..send out for food!
Morning Room as the sun rises
MASTER EN SUITE  BATHROOM WITH LARGE SHOWER SUNKEN BATH PRIVATE  LOO AND LARGE TOWEL CUPBOARD
SUNKEN BATH WITH LARGE WALK IN SHOWER TO LEFT OF PICTURE
Second En Suite Bathroom with shower and bath tub..leads onto pool area from doorway
Bathroom Shared by Twin Bedded Rooms..With Shower Bath and loo
Back View of villa- not over looked and plenty of garden Pool Area Covered by Pool Cage
Pool with SPA and Shaded Lanai. With Sun Loungers and Ample Chairs
Pool Area..Not Over Looked AT All
Evening Time at The Poolside. Sit Enjoy a Meal or have a Swim After a Day in The Parks
Games Room filled with ample games for adults and children alike [try connect four!!]
Cot plus two buggies and a high chair available for use by baby guests!!
Connect four..brings hours of enjoyment can be used by pool if desired
BUGGIES AND COT FOR CHILD USE ONLY
VIEW OF GAMES ROOM FROM GARAGE DOOR
Certificate of Excellence 2104 Villa Voted most Popular Villa by Guests
Private Pier Guest Use Only..Fish for Catfish Carp and variety of unknown types! Rods kept in villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
manz42
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in this villa and there is no busy road by it, can not believe previous review about road. There is a road by the side you can hear the odd car but I promise you it's not busy at all very quiet. I can not wait to go back, julie and John are the most pleasant amenable people I have ever done business with, the villa had everything we could ask for, the pantry is full of things that is available for you to use that previous guests have left like tea bags coffe. It's immaculate and homely any problems and it's sorted as soon as. The pool is lovely and relaxing no noise or disturbance can not wait to return. I suppose you can not please everyone but I can honestly say it is wonderful and the fact the owners are soo pleasant is everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Can I just thank you for your lovely comments, I do put so much into making guests stay a pleasurable one,,,hence many returning again and again, I hope you will return again on your next visit to Orlando thank you again for a wonderful review john villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
236SueH
Basel
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place to explore from.”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Little Mermaid Villa for two reasons.
The first was that we had stayed on this gated community previously and for us it was great - supermarkets, restaurants etc all close by. It has easy access to all the parks without being on top of everything as we find it's nice to relax sometimes!!
The second reason being that it had a certificate of excellence. I'm sorry to say but we didn't think that this was quite right. The villa itself was a great size and not overlooked, which we really liked. The only thing that spoiled that was it's close proximity to quite a busy road that is used day and night. The pool was great and got the sun all day but we found that the road noise was a bit of a pain. Inside the villa had everything but quite a lot of things seemed to be quite old. The selection of pans was great but the utensils were not nice. The airer for the clothes was terrible and other guests had passed the same comment - I had to dry clothes hung up in a spare wardrobe. We were surprised to find that the BBQ was a charcoal one with a note saying that if it wasn't cleaned properly we would have to pay $90. In the other rentals that we have stayed in (not just in the US) a gas BBQ has been included, which we cleaned without being warned about having to pay a fine if not done properly. We went out and bought a small gas one - $25 from Lowe's. We also bought a fan for our daughters bedroom as there were only fans in the lounge and main bedroom.
Julie, the owner was great, and I'm sorry that I can't give a better review, but we just found the villa lacking a little compared to other rentals that we have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gated community that it is situated on.
Liked least: The road noise.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
I have to say am a little surprised at your review after receiving such wonderful emails from you saying how much you enjoyed the villa. The issue appears to centre round the charcoal bbq. BBQ's are the Bain of cleaners lives as people do leave them in a terrible state and can take so long to clean for next guest. This charge is not implemented by myself but the management company hence my supplying info of a bbq guy who will deliver a clean BBQ's with gas and pick up...dirty on your departure for just seventy dollars! The road am sorry you thought this noisy but in the seven years of having the villa no other guest has ever reported a problem. Your stay at the villa you said was a lovely one (in your emails) sadly the cleaning of the villa b b q is something the management company have implemented not myself. It is so cheap to eat out in surrounding places that the b b q has only ever been used a handful of times, The noise from the road,,,the villa is not close to the road and in seven years of ownership no guests has ever said the road was busy, ..thank you again for your feedback which I have answered to the best of my ability here..John (villa owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda247...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just returned from from this fabulous villa, with my husband and two children aged 7 and 13. We stayed at little mermaid for 2 weeks and did not want to come home. It has a lovely pool that is very private and not overlooked. Really peaceful to sit out by and wake up each morning with a coffee. Four good size bedrooms which we only used two of as our son decided to stay in his sisters room. Three bathrooms again we only used two, which was lovely to not have to queue for a shower as you do in a hotel room. My son really liked the games room in the garage which he would use whilst waiting for us girls to get ready. I Took full advantage of the fab washing machine and put a wash in each day and came home with suit cases with clean clothes which was a lovely change too. We used the 24hr walmart to top up on milk for breakfast etc which is 2 mins away. We shopped for these on our way home at night, usually quite late so were always too late for publix which shuts at 10pm. We did however stop off on our way to the airport and were gutted we had not managed to go during our stay. How lovely and fresh eveything was and also more normal size and quantity, as walmart sell eveything in super size packs. Julie did say to use publix too but as i said we were just too late.If we would of had time we would of cooked a lovely meal before chilling watching the children in the pool. We would have loved to have stayed one more week to spend more time in the villa and relaxed after going to the parks for two weeks. We would definately recommend this lovely villa as julie and john the owners are so helpful. We felt we could email them if needed to ask anything and it felt so personal during the booking process through to our stay. Thanks again for allowing to share your lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having our own private space and pool.
Liked least: Having to leave our florida bubble
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank your lovely review and taking the time to share your experience of the villa with potential guests.
I hope people reading this lovely review will contact me for further information as to what the villa can offer them
Thank you again and hope your eturn some time in the future
John
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacky39
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“immaculate, well equipped home from home, great pool/jaccuzzi. Conevenient for attractions, supermarkets and restaurants”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would without hesitation highly recommend this villa to any family, the owners are exceptionally helpful and accomodating they have put everything possible in place to make your stay as enjoyable and stress free as possible. There is a great games room if you have a bad weather day. The pool and jacuzzi are great after a day at the parks or a chillout day. The villa itself is decorated and equipped to a high standard a true home from home, we will definately be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and comfort of the villa and pool area
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I look forward to your return in the near future. People reading your comments will hopefully also enjoy a stay at the villa.
Again look forward to you and your family returning in the very near future.
John..villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesdaly...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we booked this villa julie and John were fantastic . They made our first experience of booking a private villa simple and hassle free.
villa s location is great and so simple to go to park' s,shops and international drive.
There was me and my husband and 25 yr old, 18 yr old daughters and my 15 yr old son
And we all had a great stay and would defiantly recommend this villa to anybody that wants a very private ,peaceful , a home from home with all the extra that you would not have in a hotel. We will definitely be going back .

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
....and I look forward to you and your family going baxk to the villa.
this I know was a holiday of a lifetime for you all and am so pleased our help and advice was instrumental in making your holiday one you hope to repeat some time in the future.Glad to have helped make your holiday a memorable one
thank you for sharing your stay here with others.
John
villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really nice,excellent quality & the beds were really comfotable”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Looks great as you approach it, really clean, smart modern. The 2 main beds were en suite & the pool for as dip after a long day was great. Loads of room. Information supplied from the owners was fantastic. Thank you John/Julie

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to review the villa with others looking to book the villa.
Thank you for choosing Little Mermaid Villa and I hope you and your family look back on your stay with fond memories
Thank you again
John
Villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“An Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just got back from a great holiday, which was made even better by having a nice place to come back to after visiting the parks.

It has already been posted on this site, but all the contact made with Julie and John prior to our visit made us feel relaxed and confident we would have a great time, which we did.

The location of the villa is good, due to the route you take to the parks you miss all the traffic Disney only took us 25 minutes to get to, and Seaworld just a further 5 minutes.

We had our 3 year old son with us, so he found some of the days hard going but knowing we had a great relaxing villa to go back to we did not feel that we had to stay at the parks all day, instead as soon as he was looking tired we went straight back to the villa where he was happy playing inside or by the pool. We would often leave the parks at 3pm knowing our little boy would be happy back at the villa.

There was 5 of us in total and we all agreed we had a great holiday in a great villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Locatiom
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your "experience" of Little Mermaid Villa with others. It is so helpful for others who are thinking of booking the villa.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and really do hope you will return to the villa in the not too distant future. Your comments are gratefully received.
John
Villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing