We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Bar and Grill”
Review of Gamaroff's - CLOSED

Gamaroff's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Bar and Grill”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

All A la carte and Huge portions. Had the 8 oz Filet Mignon at 15.95. Ceasar Salad with dressing on the side. Waiter was excellent, mature with multitude of experience. Grea Jaz band on Fridays and Saturdays.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginoris@aol.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    27
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Surprised! Worth the Stop”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stopped at Gamaroff's out of the blue. We were on our first visit to the area and this place looked busy. They had lots of folks on the patio but inside was nearly empty. (never the less it made us stop)

The prime rib and rotisserie chicken was great. The prime rib was overcooked but tasted fine. Another table next to us complained about their prime rib being over cooked as well.

Our waitress named Lisa was very nice and polite. The bill was not out of line for what we ate. I would suggest anyone to stop by if you are in town for 3-4 days!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank wingslogo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft lauderdale
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GAMAROFF'S IS A NO GO!”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

At first Gamaroffs seems like a find. However after several visits it becomes apparant that its not what its cracked up to be. Prices seem reasonable and the steak/prime rib/babyback ribs are not great....but not too bad for the price. But price isnt everything and considering that everything is allacarte your bill can add up pretty fast,and afterwords you realize you spent almost as much as a fine dining steakhouse but you just dined at a noisy, poorly staffed sportsbar wannabe.
And watch out for the old bait and switch.......after ordering babyback ribs and noting a sign ON THE TABLE that said a baked potato was included in the price, when the bill came we were charged $3.95 for the spud. Called the manager over and he very rudely stated there was nothing he can do since that offer expired 2 weeks ago. Wouldent you think it should be HIS job to be sure the signs are taken off the table in a timely manner so this error cant happen, and when it does give the coustomer the benefit of the doubt. The cost of a potato is a small price to pay for a happy coustomers word of mouth advertising.
I really feel sorry for the staff working under this dictator manager!
Do yourself a favor and go to THE YARD HOUSE across the street in Gulfstream Village and have a much better experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank flyguyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always busy, not sure why”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My husband and I just returned from a Wednesday evening dinner. The wait is always long on weekend so we went about 5:45. We were seated right away as it was not too busy. Everything on the menu is a la cart. Entree is only that- zero sides. But the sides are generous, especially potatoes- fries or baked. I had 1/2 chicken he had fillet mignon kabobs. I would Not get chicken if I go again, but kabobs were good. Full bar was active. Sports TVs all over the walls. Eating outside on a nice patio but very busy street.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Deal in the City”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Gamaroff's in Hallandale is a unique place. It is very large as well as in charge. I sit at the bar which is usual very busy, comfortable, and just underneath a plethora of televisions with everything on from horseracing to basket ball. It has a variety of beers on tap that always arrive in an ice-cold glass as well as drinks that are perfectly mixed. However, what makes it unique is the quality of the food and the unreal prices. if I told you they have a Ruth Chris-like steak for $14 you wouldn't belive me. How about a one pound, perfectly cooked and seasoned prime rib for $13. Okay, a sumputous piece of seared tuna for $15. Don't believe me? Believe it! The prices date back 10 years but the quality and taste are definately 2012. Amazingly, the best food at the best prices in the city. Granted veggies, etc are a la carte but so what. The add on salad is only another $3 buck. This place rocks. Oh by the way, all drinks after 9:00 Pm are half price! Try the house-named Gamaroff draft beer for $1.98. Better than Bass. This place has been a hit from day one and it is a great find. Oh, and do try the Beef Rib appetizer for a tender succulent treat. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BruceKeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gamaroff's also viewed

Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing