We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
4
10
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
10
8
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Older motel. Room was clean. Had to close the windows by hand because the cranks were broken. Bedspread had a large hole in it (could be repaired with a little sewing). Security chain busted. No deadbolt on door. Missing light bulbs. Large flat-screen tv on the wall. Lots of channels to watch. There was a large refrigerator in the room that needs to be refurbished. Good strong wifi signal. No breakfast provided. There is a Hardees about a half mile away.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rev Johannes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

The rooms are big, they are clean and they have full size fridge/freezer. The staff are friendly. this is a family run business. i feel very safe here as the family cleans not a outside maid service. this is important to me as i dive and have lots of expensive gear. The rooms are not modern and do have older amenities. However they have installed big flat screen TV's and they do have satellite TV which is great. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, this is not the place. if you are looking for a clean safe friendly place at a great price then this is the place for you. I stay here once a month and it is always great.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

There are no new hotels in high springs. So if you are staying there you have to look at older motels. We stayed to dive. The room was fine not fancy. TV with satellite chanels and heat and a/c worked. Room had full size refrigerator which was nice.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank busterthebeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

We were in town diving. This is a cheap motel. And it serves that purpose very well. We were shown two options of rooms when we arrived, a larger twin room or still large king room. Rooms have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and lots of hot water. Wifi and heating both worked well. The bed was comfortable, the curtains kept the room nice and dark. Room was cleaned every day.

Easy walking distance to several eating establishments.

My feedback to the hotel for improvements would be for duvets rather than the blanket and bedspread and larger towels, but they are simply suggestions for improvement, not complaints.

We'll stay here again next time we're back.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Fleur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2016

This is an older motel. It is well kept and clean. The room was really big and it had a full size refrigerator. And a microwave and coffee pot. Good wi-fi connection. There is a nice diner down the street within easy walking distance.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews