We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
111
64
29
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
64
29
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay dive gear location is great mini fridge and microwave roadside motel old style staff was very friendly and helpful bed was comfortable diner sam cave repair florida groceries hose mattress
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 222 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service! We were in room 16 and we had no complaints, the manager Sam was very nice and sweet! We loved it here! We had two beds and both were kept in good shape and were very comfortable! Once again excellent service!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank nicolle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Hi, Thank you for the great review. We like to hear that guests had a great stay. Thank you for choosing the High Springs Country Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Old fashioned motel from days gone by. Not bad but do not expect the latest freshest accommodations. Very nice manager rented us a much-needed room at 11 at night as we escaped from Hurricane Irma! Across the street from a quaint Diner!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1955breezylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Hi, we tried our best to accommodate everyone we could during the storm. We are happy to hear you had a great stay. Thank you for choosing the High Springs Country Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

At $56/night you get what you pay for. Only reason to stay here is you're within a few miles to the springs in the area. The girl at the front desk was nice. But upon entering our room that's where the nice stopped. It's just a dirty and run down room. Thankfully the bedding was clean and we were here just to sleep but it was itchy and we checked several times to look for bugs but none were found. Might have been the detergent used to wash the bedding. The toilet was clean but neither the sink or shower were. The upholstered chair in the room was dingy and dirty, don't sit on it. The suitcase stand had a broken strap rendering it useless. If your neighbor is a night owl you'll hear the repeated slamming of the door for every cigarette break they went out for until 4am. Once you get past all of that the bed was comfortable and the AC worked great. Turn on the TV turn up the volume and you can actually sleep. Good luck

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SunLuvnGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Hi, we are sorry that you did not have a great stay. We try to make every guest as comfortable as possible. We can not control other guests and the door opening and closing which we are sorry you had to deal with such a noise on your stay. We appreciate the review. We hope you stop by again and have a better stay. Thank you for staying at the High Springs Country Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Location was perfect for us since we went to Ginnie Springs. The room was clean and quiet. The pool was large and a perfect temperature for us. One of the beds was a little lumpy and uncomfortable for my friend. That was our only complaint and therefore gave it a 4 instead of a 5. The staff were helpful and very nice Nice breakfast too.

Room Tip: check the beds for comfort. Ground floor unit was quiet and nice size.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 523carriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are happy you had a great experience with us on your stay. Thank you for staying at the High Springs Country Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Stayed here last summer for one night with my son and daughter. Stayed here last week one night with just my son. Perfect location for Bob's Riverplace, Ginnie Springs and Itchetucknee Springs. The Inn isn't the Ritz Carlton or Hilton, but it's clean, has mini-fridge / coffee maker and microwave in the room, comfy beds and good a/c. There's a Winn Dixie just down the road, so we snag some groceries for supper and eat at the picnic table at the Inn. Again, nice place. Perfect for what and where it is.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdgarAPoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Hi, thank you for the review. We are happy you had a great stay. Thank you for staying at the High Springs Country Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews