We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My piece of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Angelfish Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelfish Inn
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Winter Garden, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My piece of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This small Inn is my idea of paradise. When I arrived, I instantly "checked" the stress of my everyday life at the door. I was there to meet a large group of friends and it was honestly the best vacation I've ever had. The Inn is small and quaint, with the rooms opening to a center courtyard. Karin (owner) strives to keep the Inn clean and ensures the needs and requests of her guest are met. This is not a "5 star" hotel in terms of plushness and ammenities, however, it exceeds that in the quaintness, the INCREDIBLE location and the personal attention you receive from Karin. The boardwalk (a block away) provides an array of restaurants, bars and shopping to enjoy. This was my second visit to the Angelfish Inn and my daughter will be moving to the Keys in two months. I can't wait to visit again as this will be our new official meeting spot!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    40
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
81
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We must echo the reviews of others in saying that this is a great place to stay with a lot of charm. Very, very clean, and while it is older property, it has been excellently renovated. Quiet location just off the Broadwalk (takes about 2 minutes to walk to it at most). Lots of charm here and the air-conditioner worked great!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theTravelers555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrill, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This Inn is full of color. The courtyard is serene. You can choose sun or shade while sitting back and enjoying the company you are in. The water tinkles in to the turtle/koi pond creating a sense of calm. You will have a bed and breakfast,but you make both.
A short walk to the beach gives you choices of what to eat,what to buy and where to dance. Hollywood is a delightful town that welcomes tourists.
Karin has the comfort of her guests in mind and has made a delightful place to spend your vacation. This trip was a whirlwind of laughter and meeting friends. I hope to return with my family so they can experience Angelfish Inn and Hollywood, Florida!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Great place, small, clean and perfect location. Short block to the boardwalk. You could stay a week and never eat in the same place twice and still walk to every meal. Lots of nightlife and shopping. Excellent beach too. Love the room with the "private" porch.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridagirl350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cranston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Karin, the owner, goes out of her way to make her guest feel at home.
The courtyard is lovely. You would not know it faced street side by the foliage. The turtle & fish pond was so pretty. BBQ grills are available to use (wish I had).
The rooms are clean with adorable decorations.

Room Tip: My room's front door opened to the courtyard. It was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janemdsrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed here with a group of friends and it was so much fun. Each colorful room has a kitchen and there is a large courtyard to gather and have meals together. The beach and boardwalk are less than a block away. Nice, casual atmosphere and the prices were very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place to my family & friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daytona beach shores
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The Angelfish Inn brings back memories of the Florida I remember when going on vacations as a child! So many vibrant colors and everything "Florida". Nothing fancy, but everything fun! Most of the rooms surround the courtyard which is lovely and quite accomodating with a covered sitting area and bar-b-que grills, but my favorite room is number 14, I think. Could be 10, I can never remember. I like this room the best, as it sits away from the courtyard and has its own private covered porch!! Perfect for early morning coffee and planning your days activities.

So close to the beach and the boardwalk. Just a block or so away, can see it from hotel !!
The owner, Karin, is so great to her guests, you will feel a tho you are part of the family in no time at all!!

I couldnt have enjoyed myself more! You will too!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank powderkeg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#22 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 km away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#27 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.1 km away
Marine Villas
Marine Villas
#9 of 66 in Hollywood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
#36 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.1 km away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#18 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Beach Inn
#57 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Property: Angelfish Inn
Address: 342 Buchanan St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1236
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelfish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Angelfish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood
Angelfish Inn Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing