We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
31
13
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
13
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room dining table hollywood beach place to stay steps pool ocean fridge unit
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 49 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

We were warmly greeted by Kathy on arrival who generously showed us a larger more accommodating space for our family given an unexpected last minute cancellation. She even came out to show us exactly where to park. We loved the apt. It was well stocked, had beautiful views, was airy, tv in both bedrooms and steps from the beach. We will definitely be back! Loved our stay. Thanks so much Kathy and Tide Vacation Apartments!

Jenny and Rei

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2017

The Apartment we were in was a true one bedroom apartment. It had a small kitchen with an apartment size oven, coffeemaker, toaster, microwave and refrigerator. We cooked or at least ate breakfast most mornings at the table overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.
The bedroom was nice enough. The bathroom small, but adequate.
The pool was one of the best features as it was clean and large.
Free parking in a close by lot was provided.

Room Tip: All rooms have great ocean views.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Great cozy place. The staff is awesome and very accommodating. This place is very laid back, has a nice clean pool, is on the boardwalk, and overlooks the ocean which is steps away from the hotel. Very family friendly, smoking is permitted on the pool deck area which (in my opinion) is a plus! The beach chairs, pool floats, the grill is all for hotel community use. This hotel has that old feel and old Florida look. If your looking for an upscale 5 star resort, keep looking elsewhere. This hotel has beds, bath, microwaves, kitchen, stove, refrigerator. Its like a home away from home, with a pool outside your front door and a beach steps aways from you. Take a walk on the boardwalk or just sit and site see. Cook for the family right from the hotel or go out to eat at many of the ocean front out door dining restaurants on the board walk. The only thing i would say this hotel could work on is to upgrade the rooms a little. Other than that it was perfect!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank GigiSerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2016

The Tides is a great place to stay on Hollywood beach. It is 20 feet from the beach, right on the famous Hollywood Boardwalk. The huge swimming pool is its best feature. No other lodging on the beach has a pool anything like this. All rooms face the beach and overlook the pool. Pools are nice because sometimes you don't want to walk and sit in the hot sand and wind on the beach.
The owner, Kathy, is very personable and accommodating. She is glad to do favors to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are clean and comfortable despite not having an updated decor. The prices are very reasonable, considering you are right on the beach.
My aunt, who lived in Hollywood all her life, told me this was the best place to stay on Hollywood Beach. And she was right.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lrongren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016

The apartment was OK, best part was the view and the nearness of the beach. You don't want to really stay in the apartment in Florida -- it was more than adequate but it wasn't luxury -- you want to be on the beach or at the pool. This one is a good one for that.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank RonL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews