We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Facility” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Facility”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is a very nice hotel and casino. First class. From the people greeting you at the valet to the front desk and everyone you meet you will be treated well. Well appointed room, beautiful pool. Only complaint is that the entire place smells of tobacco smoke. We stayed in a non-smoking room on a non smoking floor and it was still noticable.

Room Tip: Pets are $100 per pet extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NW_Passage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,084
    538
    228
    122
    122
See reviews for
457
840
117
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here in February 2012, and Hotel was ok. We found the staff to be not as friendly as they should be. We found that things have changed since the last time we stayed here. The food at the Hard Rock was not up to par. It was like the food was just slapped on the plate without any effort. Then you get to the casino, where they still have the Casino card that will give you credits, but can't be redeemed till you come on a "SPECIAL" night. I wish that the owners get off their butts and fix all these problems.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAINENERGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to review us, we appreciate your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood, Florida, over President's Day weekend as part of a larger group. Overall, we had a very relaxing and fun time, and I miss the days spent by the pool and nights spent at the blackjack tables.

Our room was nice, but unfortunately we were assigned two queens instead of one king. Other than that, we enjoyed everything about the room - it was very large, with a spacious bathroom that came with a tub. A few things to note: we did not realize that there was a button that you must press near the door to indicate that your room should be cleaned, so we missed out on that for the first day; they have the little radio playing music when you walk into the room, which made us slightly worried that someone was already in our room when we first walked in; also, the radio alarm was a nightmare to try to set up and turn off in the morning.

The pool was definitely the highlight of the trip. I enjoyed several days of sun and fun lying out by the pool, and took advantage of the exhilarating water slide several times.

We had mostly excellent levels of service during our stay. Check in and check out was painless, but a few experiences with the Hard Rock Cafe were close to disaster. It took an unreasonably long time to order the food and then to receive it, and the food was overcooked once it did get to us. However, the service during our private events was excellent - constant hors d’oeuvres were being passed around, and table service during our formal dinner was proper and efficient. Service at other restaurants throughout the compound was also satisfactory.

The only thing that really left a bad taste (actually, smell) was that smoking was allowed throughout the casino and hotel. Coming from a state that bans smoking indoors, it was quite a shock to my body to be subject to the haze of smoke that was found everywhere at any time of day. Luckily, our room was on a non-smoking floor, so at least we could escape from it at night. I also didn't notice the smoke near the pool, most likely because the air would whisk it away pretty quickly.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and thought that the setup of the Hotel/Casino/Shopping/Restaurants was perfect for a large group setting. The entire trip was very stress-free, and the hotel did a very good job taking care of us.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyJoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood, FL experience with us. We appreicate the time taken to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

As a Florida resident and frequent visitor to both Atlantic City and Las Vegas, this hotel and casino is a lot of fun and nice to stay at. It offers shopping, nice restaraunts and nice rooms.
Missing a few of the table games, but even without that, still a great gettaway without the flight cost...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspec180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thanks for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

we at aone leads have always uses the hard rock hotel and casino to entertain aone leads clients both at the hotel and restuarants and entertainment since they opened up in hollywood florida

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neal d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This property is top notch in everyway! the service throughout our two day stay was incredible! everyone was so friendly and very attentive. We had a couple massage at the the Rock Spa located in hotel and it was fantastic. The Pool area is top notch from the landscaping , pools and service. A must is the steak restaurant the food is amazing! Security is everywhere so you feel really safe. Hotel and rooms are very clean. I can't say enough about this property so much to do we wish we stayed longer and we didn't even get to enjoy all the activities and restaurants on this property. If you get a chance stay here you won't regret it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank king94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for the Rockin' Review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Neal Deutsch with aone leads inc here. When we have a client flying in to meet with our staff, we make sure to book their stay at this property. Our concern with all of our clients is to be comfortable while visiting our team in Hollywood, Florida. The rooms here are great and the crew is professional, while very courteous. Thank you to all employees of this hotel. We appreciate everything you do for your guests.

Room Tip: Great rooms all around
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal-Deutsch-aone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thanks for the GREAT review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
10.3 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
10.1 km away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 70 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
11.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
10.3 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
10.2 km away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 70 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing