We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveller rating
721
596
224
89
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
596
224
89
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge hollywood beach hotel restaurant outdoor restaurant small balcony partial ocean view pool area ocean front parking garage beautiful beach people watching king bed broad walk self park long weekend pool staff corner room
Filter
Updating list...
1,300 - 1,305 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2011

ask you for your room key go too the pool, they watch your every move from the pool , come in from the beach ask if your aguest, when go again too room more front desk people watching. very very unpleaseant experince, would not recommend like being in prision..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Thank you for your comments and for noting how well our security is, for we do value this since it is all about the guests and we want to ensure each and everyone of you experience a safe, secure vacation, business trip, wedding, or for any other reason you are here. Our pool is exclusively for you, not for just anyone.
Situated right on the beach and on the Hollywood Broadwalk, we have many people that would love to utilize our pool, and we have a system in place to make sure you, the guest, comes first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed here one night for an early flight the next day. What a great place! It's not too big, not too little and right on the beach. It was supposed to be just a stop over for us, but we'll go there again just because it was convenient and very nice. We were going to go out for dinner but since the restaurant has a pation facing the ocean, we decided to give it a try and were pleasantly surprised. So we did breakfast the next morning too and it was great too. The staff is very friendly, polite and helpful. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We were blown away by how nice the staff was at this hotel. I don't think there was one single person that did not greet us with a smile, and ask us how they could help us during our entire stay. It was almost annoying, but clearly each person had a goal to do this for each guest. the hotel itself was decent. Quiet rooms, clean public areas, good location. the food for breakfast and lunch at the pool bar was great, but a little expensive as expected. We tried this hotel instead of the Harbor Beach property this time. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The boardwalk can be noisy, although the closer you are, the better the view. You will need to weigh that in picking a room. There are also more food options down the beach compared with other hotels in the area. That can save you money since you do not need to eat at the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Stayed here for one night. Thankfully. The room was attractive, until further inspection.
There were hundreds of tiny bugs, maybe ants, couldn't tell. Climbing the walls, roaming the bathroom floor. Just didn't feel very clean to me.

Since it was a jam packed weekend, I didn't feel like causing a stir. Wedding going on, Christmas parade outside, place was lively, energetic. Just hope they leave me alone while I am in bed.

Location great, food options a plenty. But, those little red bugs.

Room Tip: Find one without the red bugs
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lefty713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We have enjoyed staying at this Marriott several times and have been very happy. The front desk is very good and the restaurant is pretty good. The location couldn't be netter. About 10 steps from the beach. The only complaint is the housekeeping forgot to clean my room two days in a row and around 4:30 both days I had to call the front desk. This is unacceptable at a Marriott hotel. This hiccup won't prevent me from visiting again...but the housekeeping standards are a bit below par compared to the rest of the top staff..thanks

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews