We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveller rating
722
596
224
89
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
596
224
89
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge hollywood beach hotel restaurant outdoor restaurant small balcony partial ocean view pool area ocean front parking garage beautiful beach people watching king bed broad walk self park long weekend pool staff corner room
Filter
Updating list...
1,235 - 1,240 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Not sure where previous reviewer was staying. We had exact opposite experience. Very friendly staff, especially Kevin (waiter/bartender) and Marcela (coffee area). Had the breakfast buffet, which had lots of choices. Not sure why other reviewer only had pizza; we had burgers and salads for lunch outside. Bar had a good menu for late night eating, too. The shade of wood on bedroom furniture may have been dark, but our room was bright and bathroom was completely updated. We went there for a family event nearby and did our homework. We were not expecting an exclusive resort, but were at a conveniently located, clean and friendly hotel. The beach is a public not private.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Kellygreen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Rating 80 (1 to 100)
What I consider one of the best good points is the location, I love this zone where you can rest, walk at night and is a very nice place and the hotel is just located in front of the sea, so if you would like to have a romantic night next to the sea without needs of drive.
- front desk, very good service, polite and well prepared.
- helthy club I was not able to find it and as far as I noticed there is not.
- pool always too crowex and it is small consider the number of guesf that the hotel usually has, however it is not to important as you have the beach just in front of the hotel
- location,again for me that is the best of this hotel as it is in there, is like having the beach as part of the hotel.
- restaurant and food, it is near the beach, the food is just good but the service in there is quite poor, moreover, if you go to the bar during the afternoon for a drink you can spend a long time there waiting and the service is not good
- rooms are good, most of them have view to the sea which is amazing
- bad point check in is at 4pm ( I consider is too late) and check out is at 11am so you lose 5 hs of your stay

Additional comments, the parking is good and I suggest to do self parking, you need to rent a car as is far from everything so yiu cannot go anywhere without a car. The hotel has no lounge in the upper levels.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mlatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We spent Memorial Day weekend at this hotel and had a great time. The hotel was completely booked and the staff was very busy but they still had time for any questions and were smiling and helpful. This is a typical Marriott so the food is over priced but there are lots of great restaurants within walking distance. The pool area is super crowded with chairs but we were able to make it work. The beach here is beautiful and the people watching is awesome!

Some reviewers complained that the rooms were too small but I think they were fine. The concierge lounge was fine(except for the obnoxious couple who completely ignored their 3 pitiful children)and very typical of other concierge lounges.

I would go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coloradoheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Booked a 5 night trip to this hotel two weeks in advance. Rooms were not impressive for a Mariott, very outdated and the furniture was too dark for a Hotel on the beach. The staff not very organized and customer service not great. Will start with the good first. Hotel on the beach convenient yes...if you like pizza and you feed yourself and your family this for lunch and dinner everyday, there is a pizza restaurant right in the hotel. The restaurant for breakfast and dinner in the hotel, is dark and gloomy and overpriced. If you choose to sit in the small restaurant outdoors, as a guest, you will also notice plenty of locals from the dumpy hotels nearby that choose to eat at this hotel as well, long wait to get a seat. The pool facing the beach seemed like a good idea, but too small. Beach chairs since you are across the public beach are run by independent vendors, you will have to pay to rent. If you ask for an ocean view room you end up with one that is not, even as a Mariott Rewards member and AAA...their summer rates too high...I guess they try to keep some of the bad crowd away. In two days we saw numerous fights on the beach and the police sirens are many from your hotel room and also while trying to relax on the beach...did not feel safe while staying at this hotel. Room service was not bad, since walking around at night outside the hotel did not seem too safe on the boardwalk...if you enjoy average and expensive service on the beach this is Ok...nicest hotel in the immediate area...they have a weird billing process. Since we try to book with the hotel directly which we often do, they charged my credit card in advance for all 5 nights, then upon arrival they charge you another amount just in case for their files although they already have all your $$$ before you even spend the time to stay at their hotel. I guess they get a lot of undesirables at this hotel who run out of credit...when you try to get credit back for things you have not paid for, th?ey will not automatically credit your account, but claim you will get it in 5-10 days after you leave...really? Watch your billing carefully. The accounting department is not too friendly and very unprofessional. Will definitely not be coming back to this hotel. I can find other Mariotts on the beach at a safer area for me and my family for less at the summer rates.
Not much to do in the immediate area. Renting family bikes seem cool for the family members, but beach not as clean as expected and too many drunks and low class people on the beach...not the hotels fault... If you do not know anybetter this might seem like a good hotel from some of the reviews here and the beachbront location. Definitely not good time for the value

Room Tip: Not a good hotel for solo travelers, family or girlfriends stay, unless you stay in your room to feel safe at night!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fitnessgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Nice rooms,friendly staff, good food, clean hotel,There is alot to do within walking distance of
the hotel. The broadwalk is very nice to take walks along the beach, lots of places to eat, have some drinks, or just get and icecream.

Room Tip: Rooms are big ,but small balcony
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews