We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Broadwalk/Hollywood...Look no further”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Most the reviews for this were right on. First let's remember this place is ON the broadwalk and beach. Now with that in mind, the hotel. Pulling up and walking in to check in no issue, lobby is a busy place but well appointed and what you would expect for a large hotel like Marriott. Customer Service at the desk TOP NOTCH. Pleasant as can be. All that and we had a discrepancy with the package. The customer service lady, and the manager handled that FLAWLESSLY. They were so professional about it I was ready to drop it, but JD ended up giving me the upgrade for this visit. On to the hotel. You can do self park or valet, both in there garage (Attached the hotel at the bottom level) very convenient and close. Unless your super lazy or just cant be bothered with parking your own car the valet is only $2 extra. Going up to the room everything I saw was neat and clean and well appointed. Most of the rooms are on the side so just about everyone gets an ocean view. BUT as other reviews have indicated the south side half way back towards the street below you is a roof with vents NOT desired if you care about the view. We stayed in room 706 which was just past the roof and over the pool with a great view of the beach and broadwalk. From my room forward is good. If you dont like noise from a pool (especially lower floors) get a room on the other side, only thing over there, has to be at least 5th to get a good view of ocean. The room was awesome, very well appointed no issues there. Bed was one of the best I've slept in, (BETTER THAN MY OWN). Bathroom super clean and shower was awesome. I loved everything about the room, with 1 exception, no usable fridge. Now for the pool. Towel service was weird you had to give a card to the pool person, he gave you 2 towels. To get that card back you had to return the towel. I guess because of the beach and pool that is necessary. no biggie. Pool was small for a large hotel but serves the purpose. lounge chairs around the pool. They had misters going which is cool. Watermelon water was there all day which is a nice touch. Now for the broadwalk, its right there, no kidding, you walk out the pool gate your on it. Now for the beach walk 10 ft over the broadwalk, your on it. Pretty convenient. The breakfast buffet at the hotel for $17 CANT BE BEAT. I don't usually spend that much for breakfast but I would everyday if I knew it would be that good and that selection. Now, as far as hollywood itself NO REFLECTION ON THE HOTEL. it gets a little rough at night. So if you have little ones, and you dont want them to see certain things, stay in front of the hotel beach. Email me if questions.

Room Tip: North side a little quieter because of pool. But thats where the cars pull up to unload. South side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dicostanzot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,144 - 1,150 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

Not sure where previous reviewer was staying. We had exact opposite experience. Very friendly staff, especially Kevin (waiter/bartender) and Marcela (coffee area). Had the breakfast buffet, which had lots of choices. Not sure why other reviewer only had pizza; we had burgers and salads for lunch outside. Bar had a good menu for late night eating, too. The shade of wood on bedroom furniture may have been dark, but our room was bright and bathroom was completely updated. We went there for a family event nearby and did our homework. We were not expecting an exclusive resort, but were at a conveniently located, clean and friendly hotel. The beach is a public not private.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Kellygreen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Rating 80 (1 to 100)
What I consider one of the best good points is the location, I love this zone where you can rest, walk at night and is a very nice place and the hotel is just located in front of the sea, so if you would like to have a romantic night next to the sea without needs of drive.
- front desk, very good service, polite and well prepared.
- helthy club I was not able to find it and as far as I noticed there is not.
- pool always too crowex and it is small consider the number of guesf that the hotel usually has, however it is not to important as you have the beach just in front of the hotel
- location,again for me that is the best of this hotel as it is in there, is like having the beach as part of the hotel.
- restaurant and food, it is near the beach, the food is just good but the service in there is quite poor, moreover, if you go to the bar during the afternoon for a drink you can spend a long time there waiting and the service is not good
- rooms are good, most of them have view to the sea which is amazing
- bad point check in is at 4pm ( I consider is too late) and check out is at 11am so you lose 5 hs of your stay

Additional comments, the parking is good and I suggest to do self parking, you need to rent a car as is far from everything so yiu cannot go anywhere without a car. The hotel has no lounge in the upper levels.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mlatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We spent Memorial Day weekend at this hotel and had a great time. The hotel was completely booked and the staff was very busy but they still had time for any questions and were smiling and helpful. This is a typical Marriott so the food is over priced but there are lots of great restaurants within walking distance. The pool area is super crowded with chairs but we were able to make it work. The beach here is beautiful and the people watching is awesome!

Some reviewers complained that the rooms were too small but I think they were fine. The concierge lounge was fine(except for the obnoxious couple who completely ignored their 3 pitiful children)and very typical of other concierge lounges.

I would go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coloradoheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Booked a 5 night trip to this hotel two weeks in advance. Rooms were not impressive for a Mariott, very outdated and the furniture was too dark for a Hotel on the beach. The staff not very organized and customer service not great. Will start with the good first. Hotel on the beach convenient yes...if you like pizza and you feed yourself and your family this for lunch and dinner everyday, there is a pizza restaurant right in the hotel. The restaurant for breakfast and dinner in the hotel, is dark and gloomy and overpriced. If you choose to sit in the small restaurant outdoors, as a guest, you will also notice plenty of locals from the dumpy hotels nearby that choose to eat at this hotel as well, long wait to get a seat. The pool facing the beach seemed like a good idea, but too small. Beach chairs since you are across the public beach are run by independent vendors, you will have to pay to rent. If you ask for an ocean view room you end up with one that is not, even as a Mariott Rewards member and AAA...their summer rates too high...I guess they try to keep some of the bad crowd away. In two days we saw numerous fights on the beach and the police sirens are many from your hotel room and also while trying to relax on the beach...did not feel safe while staying at this hotel. Room service was not bad, since walking around at night outside the hotel did not seem too safe on the boardwalk...if you enjoy average and expensive service on the beach this is Ok...nicest hotel in the immediate area...they have a weird billing process. Since we try to book with the hotel directly which we often do, they charged my credit card in advance for all 5 nights, then upon arrival they charge you another amount just in case for their files although they already have all your $$$ before you even spend the time to stay at their hotel. I guess they get a lot of undesirables at this hotel who run out of credit...when you try to get credit back for things you have not paid for, th?ey will not automatically credit your account, but claim you will get it in 5-10 days after you leave...really? Watch your billing carefully. The accounting department is not too friendly and very unprofessional. Will definitely not be coming back to this hotel. I can find other Mariotts on the beach at a safer area for me and my family for less at the summer rates.
Not much to do in the immediate area. Renting family bikes seem cool for the family members, but beach not as clean as expected and too many drunks and low class people on the beach...not the hotels fault... If you do not know anybetter this might seem like a good hotel from some of the reviews here and the beachbront location. Definitely not good time for the value

Room Tip: Not a good hotel for solo travelers, family or girlfriends stay, unless you stay in your room to fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fitnessgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Nice rooms,friendly staff, good food, clean hotel,There is alot to do within walking distance of
the hotel. The broadwalk is very nice to take walks along the beach, lots of places to eat, have some drinks, or just get and icecream.

Room Tip: Rooms are big ,but small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel for the first time while attending a meeting. I thought the room was great, and the staff members were very friendly. Not much to do in the immediate area but a nice place to relax. Felt like the area was safe to walk at night.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank amandampullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.9 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
4.4 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
0.3 km away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.6 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1 km away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#24 of 72 in Hollywood
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: C$331 - C$659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk in Hollywood Beach, Florida, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, Hollywood Beach Marriott is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing