We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
front of townhome with parking directly in front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of townhome with parking directly in front
Relax with a cup of coffee on the front patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
front of townhome with parking directly in front
Relax with a cup of coffee on the front patio
Living Room
Living dining area
Front loading washer dryer
Downstairs half bath sink and toilet
Upstairs hallway
Master bedroom with king size bed
Walk in closet in master bedroom
2nd Bedroom with 2 twin beds
Full bathroom with tub and shower upstairs
Backyard dining table with weber gas grill
Pink fragrant tree in backyard
Fenced in side yard
Beach access at end of street. 200 steps no streets to cross
Beautiful Beach at end of street
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AlmostNat...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great place to getaway!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family of four stayed for a week and would choose this rental again. We love this area! You can walk to the beach and are in a central location convenient to dining, shopping, trolley stops, etc.. There had been heavy thunderstorms our first two days and the owner, Barb, called to check on us since there had been flooding nearby. That was thoughtful and unexpected, which we appreciated. We loved being on a dead end street with a short walk to the beach. Found lots of awesome shells! It was so nice to have items like toilet paper, laundry soap, some spices, and other things that were left for use versus having to buy everything needed, which some rentals do. We did struggle with the temperature in the master bedroom. The ceiling fan only seemed to have one speed which didn't circulate much air. Overall, we would not hesitate to rent here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location in proximity to beach, shops, groceries, and dining.
Liked least: Lack of air flow in master bedroom.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for the kind review and I hope you can come back again soon. Also, thank you for letting me know about the fan. I will definitely have it looked at.
Thanks Again,
Barb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley392...
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful townhouse close to an amazing beach”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family of 4 stayed at Barb's Townhouse this past week and it was the best vacation we have ever had. The townhouse was in a great location as compared with other comparable vacation rentals. A short walk to the beach and shopping. The beach access at the end of the street is mostly private and very quiet. Plenty of room in the townhouse for our family and all beds slept great. Very convenient to have the outside shower to rinse off after a day in the sand and to have the washer and dryer right there inside. We will be staying here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Hi
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would stay again . . .”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All positives others said are spot on - only concerns were a finicky shower faucet temperature control and a grill that would not light. We reported neither to the owner before now because neither was that critical, nor would prevent us from staying again. Lovely place - AMI, Holmes Beach, and this unit which really is only 200 steps to the beach!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Thanks so much for the review. The grill has since been replaced with a brand new weber gas grill. Also, the faucet in the shower has also been repaired. If there are ever problems during a stay we encourage our guests to give us a call at that time so we can make sure we take care of any problems right away. Thanks and hope you can come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula0425
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Barb's townhouse was really nice. Very clean. Everything you could need. Very close to the beach, shopping, restaurants, and the island trolley. We had a great time and enjoyed staying there. If there was one downside it was that there wasn't much cabinet room for groceries. But we just set them on the counter and on top of the fridge - so no worries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Hi,
Thanks so much for the nice review. If your vacation plans ever bring you back to the island again I hope you consider renting our townhome again. We would love to have you back. Thanks again,
Barb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonCLE
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Nice, clean, quiet island townhouse very close to a beautiful beach.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The service from the owner was excellent. The property was nice, updated, clean, quiet, comfortable, and within a very short walk from the beach. Restaurants, bars, a gym, shops are also within walking distance, a bike ride, or a very short car ride. Anna Maria Island is a very relaxing place to have a vacation as well. I likely will stay here again on my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, quiet, comfortable, and close proximity to the beach
Liked least: WiFi was spotty when I was on at night.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad you enoyed your stay. We take a lot of pride in ensuring our townhome is clean and feels like home. (except you are on a beautiful island only 200 steps away from the beach). Hope you choose our townhome again if your vaction plans bring you back to the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellibobs2...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best location on the island”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was an excellent beach house, beautiful inside, clean and well equipped , it is exactly 200 steps to the most beautiful beach. The sun set is spectacular!
Anna Marie Island is one of the best places in Florida , we love it and will visits again , hopefully renting the same accommodation.
The hole family enjoy it from the fishing on the pier, shopping in the little shops , or eating in the many small venues around the island, excellent week!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cottage was beautiful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Hi
Thanks so much for the nice review. I hope you can come back again soon. We also love staying there and love to share our little piece of paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta K
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take 200 steps and then picture the whitest sands and the bluest waters!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Island Townhouse is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the best beach on Anna Maria Island. The townhouse itself is kept immaculate and there is always something new that has been done to make it more enjoyable. You will find plenty to do and see!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location! Location!! Location!!!
Liked least: There is nothing to not like!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Hi
Thanks so much for your review. We put great pride in making sure our home is kept in great condition. We continue to try and add upgrades to make your stay the best it can be. Hope you can return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing