We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anna Maria Island is a little bit of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haleys Motel and Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Believe it is our 6th visit to AMI and staying at Haleys motel. Comfortable motel with all you need to eat in or out in the fabulous restaurants. A short walk to the beach to enjoy shell collecting and the beautiful sunsets. The trolley is free so park your car relax and enjoy all the island has to offer. We enjoy riding the bikes and the heated pool. The staff is friendly and helpful. Hope to return again. Elaine

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

We booked Haleys for a few days in January while we waited to take our annual Carribean cruise which we do prior to moving into our winter condo on beautiful Anna Maria Island. We chose it after reading favorable reviews on Tripadvisor. We enjoyed our stay very much. Haley's is a colorful, old-fashioned motel, built probably in 50's, but very well maintained. Room # 7 had a very comfortable feel, a little kitchenette, and an outside place to sit. We enjoyed sitting by the pool and riding the complimentary bicycles, and the bed was very comfortable. The personnel were warm and welcoming and we plan to stay there again next year also.

Room Tip: Room # 7 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnFireForTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Location was great. Room was small, but all the amenities worked well. This motel was originally built in the early fifties and the owners maintained that appearance and feel, while still bringing that Florida ambience. The heated pool was great too!
All this and a quiet walk down the street and you're on the beach!
We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Hubby and I stayed a week. Daughter flew down to stay with us for 4 days. We had a wonderful time at Haley's! We stayed in one of the cottages with the kitchen, which was supplied with pots, pans, silverware, etc. The rooms are big (except the bathroom). We had plenty of room for us. Yes, the bathroom is small but we managed. The shower was great! :)

The area was quiet and we were able to kick back and enjoy ourselves. The beach was just a short walk away. We enjoyed watching the dolphins. Towels and beach toys are there to use. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions, suggestions, etc.

The island was beautiful and we plan on going back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MittenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We are very content to have stayed at Haleys. It is a funky, colorful, laidback, clean, sunny, and friendly place to stay. My son and I enjoyed our visit, it was relaxing, just like home. I plan to stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Bungalow # 9 has beautiful morning light, it has a great layout, a pool next to it, beach is out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wormtownboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Delightfully charming throughback to the motels of yesteryear. Great location with a 4 block walk to resturants and shops and only 2 blocks down the side road to a nice beach access. The grounds have a lot of nice touches, the pool is small fine and their are benches and tables outside to use in numerours areas. A grill is provide along with a few bikes (they could work to have a few more avaialble).

The rooms are small but have everything you need. The bathroom was tiny (we had a problem with the sink drain that was taken care of quickly). We even found our 'stove' in the kitchenette bottom drawer (a 2 burner hotplate).

The staff was wonderful. Disappointed that the blue palm tree lights were not working. If you are looking for a short stay on Anna Maria think about staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2 which has a small 'patio' in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGGKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Ours was a mother/daughter getaway - quiet time to relax, spend time together, enjoy the beach etc. Haley's was perfect. A 2 minute walk to the beach, the people at Haley's are great, very friendly, helpful & accommodating. Our bungalow was spotless, plenty of room for 2 - only minus was the bathroom was very small. Not your modern contemporary hotel style but wasn't looking for that - very homey! Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
4.4 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
971 reviews
5.9 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
700 reviews
4.7 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
6.7 km away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
814 reviews
1.3 km away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleys Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: $184 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haley's offers two room studios, motel rooms, one bedroom cottages, 2 and 3 bedroom homes. Entire property is SMOKE and PET free. The sandy path to the Gulf of Mexico is only about 100 yards from your door. No roads to cross (except from the Gumbo Limbo House) Free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and beach carts. Heated Pool, AC/heat, basic cable, TV, gas grills. All rooms and property have free wireless Wi-Fi. Free island wide trolley to dinning, shopping and all kinds of activates. Coffee makers with coffee and bath amenities. Most units have full kitchens except for a few motel rooms. They include Cook top or stoves, dishes and serve-ware and more. All rooms have a minimum of coffee maker and small refrigerator. Family owned and operated Book Direct for Best Deals. See "Specials" on our website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing