We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haleys Motel and Resort
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Keep in mind that there really aren't a lot of options on Anna Maria Island. It truly is a great place to get away from it all. Nothing fancy here, but a real taste of Old Florida. The motel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The pool was a nice treat and the location was just one block from the beautiful beach. We could also easily walk to the Sandbar Restaurant / Bar. The rooms were clean and even had a refrigerator and microwave in the room (a little kitchenette for longer stays). Everything was clean and quaint. You'll love Anna Maria Island.

Room Tip: Room 4 was in the corner so good cross ventilation with windows and fan (does have AC !! )
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TroutGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Haleys Motel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful "Haley's Motel" for a 3 night stay, Feb 21st - 23rd.
This place was meticulous inside and out. The room was updated with full kitchen, updated bathroom and nice king size bed. This place is family owned and operated, and they pay attention to detail. My wife and I could only give praise, our stay on the island was wonderful. Haley's is truly a friendly environment that we will visit again.

Room Tip: Suite 1 was nice with convenient parking, it is on the road side, noise is not a issue
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bobk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

It was a delight having you and your wife stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We made our reservation several months ahead purely based upon the location - a family reunion was centered at a nearby rental house. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The owners have done their best to modernize the rooms and the relaxing ambiance is worth a few compromises. This six foot six traveller found the shower to be akin to one on a cruise ship, but no other complaints.

The check in was great - we were provided a marked up map of the island with recommendations on sites and restaurants. There is a very convenient (and free!) shuttle bus with a stop very close to Haley's. Given the traffic and limited parking on certain parts of the island, the shuttle turned out to be a great option most of the time.

The beaches are beautiful and plenty of good dining options. This is a good choice if you are planning a trip to Holmes Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed 4 nights at this great place a few houses away from a great beach. The location was perfect, the management help and room also first class. But the best thing was the Key West style and charm of the whole place. It's unusual to find this kind of slightly offbeat facility (and that's a positive!) with such superb quality and service. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JojoW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you for choosing us for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Lovely location and made for a full on American experience. We arrived on Christmas eve to this little quaint hotel. We travelled as a couple and were using Haleys as a spot to sleep as we were visiting with a lot of family with a rental further down the beach. The room was clean if not a little small but again this was just for sleeping in. The bathroom again small but functional. The water from the shower wasn't the hottest but seemed serviceable. Aircon did its job. We had a little sink/kitchen next to the bed and so we bought some breakfast supplies to have coffee and toast. All seemed well until I discovered that there were no plates and as it was Christmas day there was no one to ask for this. We did improvise though. For the location this was a great place to stay and again it gave us a taste of the Americas

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

One of the nicest beaches in Florida is a block from the motel. The walk is on a quiet street, with no intersections. It would be easy for children, and I would even feel comfortable sending elementary school aged kids alone. The room was clean and pleasant. I had the suite which had a small kitchen area that would make self catering very easy and economical.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Our beach is a secret we love to share with our guests.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Was a little skeptical at first. Looked kind of desolate but it was also a "storm" weekend. Lol! So Hurricanes tend to deter tourists. This hotel was actually very cute and well kept. It is a good beach cottage and only a very short walk to a really nice part of the beach. We stayed two nights and wished the hurricane wasn't hitting because we would have enjoyed the beach a bit more. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and pleasant. The prices were reasonable for the island and the room was very clean! Can't complain and would def stay here again! Thanks guys for making our stay great! :)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Thanks for braving the weather and staying with us! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
4.4 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
966 reviews
5.9 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
686 reviews
4.7 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
6.7 km away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
811 reviews
1.3 km away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleys Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: $222 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haley's offers two room studios, motel rooms, one bedroom cottages, 2 and 3 bedroom homes. Entire property is SMOKE and PET free. The sandy path to the Gulf of Mexico is only about 100 yards from your door. No roads to cross (except from the Gumbo Limbo House) Free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and beach carts. Heated Pool, AC/heat, basic cable, TV, gas grills. All rooms and property have free wireless Wi-Fi. Free island wide trolley to dinning, shopping and all kinds of activates. Coffee makers with coffee and bath amenities. Most units have full kitchens except for a few motel rooms. They include Cook top or stoves, dishes and serve-ware and more. All rooms have a minimum of coffee maker and small refrigerator. Family owned and operated Book Direct for Best Deals. See "Specials" on our website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing