We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$319
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas(Holmes Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$659
US$609
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tradewinds Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tortuga Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Beach Resort(Holmes Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
185
91
19
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
91
19
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkbeach chairsgarden houseanna mariaold floridaresidential streetfree beach towelsshort staysitting areabed was comfortablesmall poolsandbar restaurantwalking distance to the beachfull kitchenromantic getawaylaid backfree trolley
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 319 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We arrived to Halyes and to Anna Maria Island after spending some time on Sanibel Island where we stayed in super overpriced hotel.

As soon as we arrived we knew we chose the best place we could have chosen. We loved our room in the Garden house. The room was even nicer than on pictures. We felt like home instantly. So homely!

We also really loved that you can borrow beach buggy and other equipment to take to the beach. Brilliant.

If you are looking for a place with a real character, ran by friendly folk, then you have just found it.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Babeta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Guest Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

We love reviews like this - let's us know we are doing something right.
Please come visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017

We enjoyed this boutique hotel and so will you! Everything you need when you visit one of my all-time fave areas on N. Anna Maria Island! Easy access to the beach and pristine waters of the Gulf. Great location, near several restaurants as well. Many amenities available on site and what you may not see, always ask for :)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KnDino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Thanks you so much - both for your stay with us and your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Great low key place. Steps from the beach. Provide everything you need for a great visit to AMI! Pool, grill, well equipped room, great staff! Great value for the price.Definitely will return...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Cute. Clean. Basic but cozy. 1 block to the beach. Free beach towels, umbrellas, toys, chairs available. Pool area is small and cramped. Quiet area. Ample parking. Right next to trolley stop, making it easy to travel the island for free. Can't beat proximity to beach. Would recommend for friends and couples. Old FL style designs and fixtures.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Eer35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Guest Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017

Thank you for your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Keep in mind that there really aren't a lot of options on Anna Maria Island. It truly is a great place to get away from it all. Nothing fancy here, but a real taste of Old Florida. The motel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The pool was a nice treat and the location was just one block from the beautiful beach. We could also easily walk to the Sandbar Restaurant / Bar. The rooms were clean and even had a refrigerator and microwave in the room (a little kitchenette for longer stays). Everything was clean and quaint. You'll love Anna Maria Island.

Room Tip: Room 4 was in the corner so good cross ventilation with windows and fan (does have AC !! )
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TroutGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews