We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
190
91
19
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
91
19
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach chairs anna maria garden house small bathroom old florida staff was friendly and accommodating short walk to the beach free beach towels short stay bed was comfortable sandbar restaurant the kitchen coffee pot free trolley romantic getaway pots and pans beach vacation
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 324 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Lovely romantic setting . Haley’s is spotlessly clean. With lots of small touches for a enjoyable stay near to the beach. They also supply chairs and brollies for the beach . 2 swimming pools and nice sitting area for each apartment or cottage . Supberb comfy beds and plenty fluffy white towels . Helpful friendly staff

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cassieYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Our pleasure to have you as our guests - hope you visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

This is a great motel. Such a great location (very close to beach), clean and comfy with a friendly staff! We would stay again! I definitely recommend booking. You really cannot beat these rates. I enjoyed all the beautiful, well maintained plants and sitting areas on the property. It was difficult to leave.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tayarrit76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed her for few nights in May and I must say this is one of the cutest places in the world. Clean, Quiet, nice with everything you may need for your stay. Little kitchenette had everything we needed, even little sofa. Bed was comfortable and enormous! Air con was working well. Bathroom tiny but not really an issue unless you are very large. Parking free and right in front of your room.
Swimming pool clean with heating. Enough sun beds around. Secret pool in the other part of the hotel with hot tub. Free beach buggy with sun beds/chairs and umbrellas. Also sun screen available if needed. Beach less than 5 minutes walk away. Staff friendly and VERY helpful. I felt like at home, I wish we stayed longer. Everything is walking distance away or use the free trolley.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

We've been coming to AMI for years and this was our first stay at Haley's. We found it quiet, close to all the places we enjoy and a very short walk to the beach down a very nice street. We loved being able to borrow floats for the beach, instead of having to buy some. We also appreciated assigned parking. When we arrived, there was no one in the office, so we sat and waited enjoying the fountain and garden, a less than charming housekeeper questioned why we were there. I had a reservation for months.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DMDavis723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Owner at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thanks for staying and so sorry you had to wait a bit to check in. We often are out working on the property but can be reached immediately by using the phone just outside the office door. Hope you return to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

We stayed for a few nights it is walking distance to the beach. The staff is very nice. It has just been remodeled the outside has nice sitting area and beautiful flowers.We love AMI. This place is not a chain and that is very much it's charm.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank for choosing us for your recent stay. Great to see our guests enjoy what we have created.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews