We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
Happy Island Cottage - Anna Maria Island
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Happy Island Cottage - Anna Maria Island
Private heated pool Warm Florida nights...Do you hear the sound of crickets?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Happy Island Cottage - Anna Maria Island
Private heated pool
Warm Florida nights...Do you hear the sound of crickets?
Private heated pool and a spacious seating area with an outdoor table set for 6
Living room with brand new designer furniture and decoration
Master bedroom with a king size bed and inviting night light design
A spacious second bedroom with a brand new comfortable king size bedroom set.
3rd bedroom with two tween beds and colorful tropical decor. A cable TV and a DVD player.
Fully equipped kitchen with brand new appliances
View from the couch - a 60' Smart TV with Netflix and cable included
Dining area with a table that extends to comfortably seat 8 people
A view of the dining area and the kitchen
A master bedroom with a tropical view. A full height mirror on the wall.
A master bedroom with a spacious double closet.
Large Jet Bath in the master bathroom - Yeah!
Large master bathroom with a double sink vanity. Powerful hair dryer in one of the drawers.
Large walk-in shower in a master bathroom
Cable TV in every room
A second bedroom with plenty of closet storage space and a large dresser
A nice laundry room with a large capacity Smart LG Washer and Dryer
Our favorite place, a large patio table right next to the pool and grill
View from the master bedroom deck that has a direct access to the pool
Always warm pool
Coffee anyone? ;)
A private backyard area
A brand new grill with all the tools you need
A 3 car garage. You can also rent a golf cart or a scooter (as shown in the photo) across the street and ride around...
A spacious 3 car garage
Beach Toys!
Another view of the living room with a 60' plasma smart TV
Spacious dining area
Kitchen and bar area
Large granite countertops
3rd bedroom with two tween beds
3rd bedroom with a cable TV, games and a DVD player. Educational tropical posters on the wall.
Travelling with little ones? We can set up a baby crib for you!
2nd bathroom with a walk-in shower
2nd bathroom
200 steps from marina, 400 steps from the beach - just perfect! Nice and quiet location.
Marina across the street has a lot to offer: sunset charters, fishing, tours
Your Beach Place - for real!
Beautiful path to the beach
Anna Maria attractions - Rod Reel Pier
Happy Place :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jack L S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Alex answered any question i had. the house was everthing it was suppose to be.it was an amazing vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Declan H
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Can not recommend this house more highly. It has all the mod cons and is immaculately clean. My wife and I had the bedroom on the first floor which has an ensuite wet room, spa bath and toilet. It also has a balcony overlooking the garden and private pool. There are two other decent bedrooms on the second floor. There is also a great outdoors seating area with agas BBQ. It is within walking distance for all amenities and there is a bus stop at the end of the road where you can catch a free bus to all round the island. If you are looking for a holiday house that has everything, this is it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathyahug...
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our stay was amazing. The house was exactly as described. The week went by way too quickly. Perfect weather. We booked the trip almost a year ago and have had MANY MANY correspondences with Alex, he has always gotten back to me within an hour. The heated pool was awesome. Unfortunately even after applying the kids with 85 plus sunscreen, they got REALLY burned on day one so we stayed home way more then we had expected but that was okay the house had everything we needed. We bought a nice umbrella for the beach that we used only for a few hours......left it at the house hopefully the next guests can use it. I can't say enough great things about the house. We'd definitely stay there again. Thanks for he great memories that my family will always remember. My daughter cried when we left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spartanto...
DeWitt, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The pictures and previous great reviews are right on the money! We were very happy with this home, its features, layout, proximity to beach, restaurants, etc.
Loved the outdoor living space including the pool, large patio area as well as the large deck with direct access from the master bedroom. We were able to sit outside and enjoy the pool view, the light breezes and listen to music from a nearby restaurant with our beverages. (No concerns re: music, it's not too loud and they stop before 9:00 pm). Added bonus Alex drove up just as we were unloading and helped us with our luggage. Thanks again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graham G
1 review
“Lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful location”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We drove down to AMI after two hectic weeks in Orlando. What a contrast! The house was beautiful and exactly as described and just minutes from a very quiet beach. Alex came to say hi and recommend some places to go and eat etc which was really welcome. As was the lovely key lime pie. His recommendations were spot on. The house itself had everything we needed and ample room for five. The pool area was really lovely and we spent a lot of time there. A few teeny repair jobs are needed around the house but absolutely nothing that caused us any issues. Both happy island cottage and Anna Maria island are highly recommended. Thanks Alex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: It's close to main road and bar so some noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing