We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We have just spent a week at Palm Tree Villas and have nothing but praise for these apartments which are among the best accommodations we've stayed in. Very comfortable, clean, well equipped and within a 3 minute walk to the most beautiful beach. We didn't hire a car but used the free bus service around the island - it was slightly limiting and if we returned we would hire one just to give more flexibility when buying groceries and allow us to do more exploring. Ate in some good restaurants, saw dolphins, but mostly just relaxed.. Many thanks to our very gracious hosts Peggy and Ashok who were there daily to check we had all we needed, answer any queries and generally help in any way they could, it was much appreciated! I completely understand why they have so many repeat guests and hope we will be some of them.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonesEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    71
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
223
246
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This was our 18th winter vacation at Palm Tree Villas. We found this lovely place in 1995 and have been back every year since, first for two weeks, then three and now four. Ashok and Peggy and their staff always make us feel very welcome and are so attentive and responsive to any needs. The facility is spotless and the gardens are beautiful and peaceful. We especially enjoy our afternoon time in the heated pool with fellow guests we have met over the years. The morning walks on the beach and the magnificent sunsets add to our enjoyment of the area. We have already reserved our time for next year. G & C

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pike, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at Palm Tree Villas for 2 weeks in January 2012. We flew into Tampa airport from NH. We rented a car and found Anna Maria Island and Palm Tree Villas without any trouble. We stayed in a studio apartment and it was perfect for us. Private and quiet. The studio apartment is new and very clean. The bathroom is a good size and the shower is great. The studio does not have a stove but there is a BB grill right outside the door. There is a laundry room where you can do your own laundry, a beautiful, clean pool, and the property is very well kept. The beach is just across the street and it is a very nice walking beach and so close. Our hosts were always there when we needed them to give us information on dining, shopping, etc. If you want to go to an unknown area and stay at a nice clean, quiet place, this is for you. We are going back next year for 3 weeks. We hit some really nice weather which made the trip even nicer.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stresslessliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Was our second stay at this very nice complex. Clean and quiet. Very friendly hosts. Three-minute walk to beach. Would definitely go again.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife, 2 1/2 year old daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights. Everything was perfect, the kitchen, bathroom, linens, furniture, especially the meticulous landscaping and gardens. Although the weather was a bit cold, Ashok keeps the pool at 80 degrees so my daughter and I were able to enjoy it anyway. The chairs, umbrella, and beach wagon came in very handy for the 1 minute walk to the beautiful white sand beach and aqua water. Also the sunsets are AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for exceptional treatment.

Room Tip: Room 21 was excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FRXNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Spotless, very well equipped and a great location. We had a group of 13 stay for a week, a very nice place, Ashtok is an outstanding host, helpful but never intrusive. This is our second vacation at Palm Tree Villa's and we will stay here next time we visit the area.

Room Tip: Two of the villas have connecting studios, if you need a 3 BR 3 Bath this works really well
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland Park, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at palm tree villas 3 nights and cant say enough of how well managed and the care they place into customer satisfaction. We would recommend this to anyone who wished to visit the west coast of Florida.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
3.3 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
951 reviews
4.8 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
672 reviews
3.7 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
374 reviews
2.4 km away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
824 reviews
1.1 km away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Property: An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Address: 207 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios, just a short walk from the Gulf Beach. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing