We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Sands Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
US$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Post(Bradenton Beach)
US$188
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
33
16
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
16
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeen coming for yearslaid backfamily ownedon anna maria islandbooked for next yearsmall familyheated poolrooms are spaciousfree islandwe loved our staytrolley stopnice poolwonderful placefew stepsthe kitchenbrotherssandals
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 53 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here a week. It was clean, quiet, on the beach, very convenient to great places to eat and a major grocery close by. I had to bring my own umbrella in order to have one down near the water but they do provide chairs and umbrellas up near the condo. We met great people whom we got to know during the week. It was like a family gathering. Family next door had a baby, which we never heard because it was so sound proof. No dishwasher but didn't need one.Swimming pool was salt water, great.I am a very picky person when I stay away from home and this place was great. I would definitely stay here again. Some of the folks I met had been coming for 25 years or more. Every condo has parking spaces close by. They also own a condo complex down the street a few blocks away but it does not have the pool with it. You can use the White Sands pool but it is far away. We really enjoyed the pool. Ken & Jeff were very nice on the phone and at check-in. They were available if we needed anything. Laundry service was wonderful. Put dirty towels out in a basket and an hour later, clean ones appeared.

Room Tip: Room one is closest to the beach and the rest are from one on down from the beach but all rooms are very convenient. Only room # one has the beach view. We had # 6 and it was great. Parking was very convenient. Every condo has it's own parking.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_MGR, General Manager at White Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer. It is always most rewarding to hear directly from our customers and especially those willing to provide their positive perspective with the online world and beyond. Please revisit us soon and often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I've been a regular at White Sands for a few years now. The affordable rooms are modern and have nice touches like flat screen tvs with lounge and kitchens areas. The owner provides a consistently charming, indepedent atmosphere with a clean well maintained property.Located on gorgeous Anna Maria Island, the beach is just a few steps away. White Sands Beach Resort provides even this native Floridian a reason to return as often as possible.

Room Tip: Various sizes and number of bedrooms. The crown jewel is one of the largest with all window views of the Gulf..
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank m r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_MGR, General Manager at White Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Wow what a wonderful review....5 stars. While not everyone rates our business as a 5 star, please know that we rate each and every customer a 5 star.Thank you for your visit and for your willingness to share your important feedback with the online review community. A specific thanks as well for your laudatory remarks concerning our rooms. Please come back and continue to tell the world of how special our location truly is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Dated but very clean and directly on the beach! The people tend to stay here for a while. It is family owned by the same family for 37 years. The owners are nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkeyejohn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_MGR, General Manager at White Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

We are most pleased that you mostly enjoyed staying with us, and thank you for doing so. It is most important for us to hear your stay did not match either our excellent reputation or more importantly your own expectations. We all can benefit from well-deserved constructive criticism which is how we view your remarks....thank you for them. Please check us out now we have done a lot of new updates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2011

If you want a completely relaxed break on a stunning, pristine beach then White Sands truly is the place. A totally laid back place with the benefit of very helpful and friendly staff. Anna Maria has all the amenities of a modern town but still remains unspoilt allowing a really relaxed holiday. White Sands suited us (a family of 4) but would also suit anyone who wanted a pure, beach holiday.We loved it so much, we wil be returning this Xmas with parents in tow.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
4  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Been staying at White sands for years and finally remembered to leave feedback. Laid back owners who make sure your stay is comfortable, hassle free and a true vacation getaway! Located on one of the best beaches on Anna Maria Island. Very reasonable. You can walk to the public beach and many restaurants. Pool is always just the right temp and never cold. Linda always keeps us supplied. These guys have helped give our family some of the best memories of our lives. Already looking forward to our next stay at The White Sands! Thanks Jeff and Ken. The Leslie's.

Room Tip: Room 1 if you could ever get it.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunnyami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_MGR, General Manager at White Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Wow what a wonderful review....5 stars. While not everyone rates our business as a 5 star, please know that we rate each and every customer a 5 star. Thank you for your specific praise about our business. Please never hesitate to let us know how we can even better serve you....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews