We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My family needed a place to stay while visiting my mother-in-law and happened upon Cedar Cove Resort on the internet. What a great find!! We stayed in the Dolphin Suite which was not right on the beach but was easy access for my 83 year old mother-in-law. We enjoyed everything about the resort including beautiful sunsets followed by grilling and dining under one of the tiki huts right on the beach. We are big fans of Anna Maria Island and are now big fans of Cedar Cove Resort! Jeff and Eric were a pleasure to deal with and we look forward to many more stays at this little slice of paradise!

Room Tip: Although our suite was nice, next time we will stay in one of the ocean front units which are larger...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

This resort is one you might not give a second glance to driving by, the design and layout is such that from the road, it looks un remarkable. Once you drive in and meet Eric and Jeff, any doubts are quickly dispelled. I worked with Jeff on the phone and he is by far one of the best at what he does! Upon arrival, Eric went out of his way to make sure we were comfortble and pleased with our room. We stayed in the sand dollar, this is a great room on the second floor with a great view of the gulf. Clean, modern, well appointed...did i mention clean??!! Nice! This hotel is well situated for accessing all of the islands of anna maria, holmes beach, longboat and bradenton beach. Great value

Room Tip: Ask to face gulf beach side
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autonotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We were hoping to find a simple resort that wasn't overly fancy but we mainly wanted a view of the Gulf so that we could not only see it but also hear it as we slept. The Cedar Cove Resort was perfect for us for the first 5 nights (out of 7) that we stayed there. Our accommodation was like a little apartment with a separate bedroom, living/dining area and kitchen with a full bathroom and a tiny, but very nice, deck that had a sea view. It was clean and well-equipped and quiet, too, except for the sound of the surf which we had hoped to get. Sadly we needed to move to a different room for the final two nights because someone else had booked the space we were in. The second room -- the Flamingo room -- was perfectly fine but not nearly as wonderful as the Sand Dollar Suite we so enjoyed at the beginning of our stay. The lesson here is to book early, I think. The Flamingo was a bit less expensive, of course, and had access to the same great beach. It was also clean and charming in its own way although instead of hearing the waves we heard our neighbor's air-conditioner instead.

I would, however, highly recommend this establishment. They are already rated #1 on the Island where there has been a 35% increase in tourism in the past year, and 65% of their guests are return visitors, and so if you're considering them, it's probably best to act fast in order to get a booking.

No place is perfect but the Cedar Cove came very close for us. If we could have stayed in the Sand Dollar the entire time, we would have given it a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: The Gulf view rooms are certainly the most attractive but they are harder to get and more expensive...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Just got back from a 3 day stay with my husband and it was perfect. We stayed in the Sand Dollar Suite that has a great view of the Gulf. We even saw dolphins swimming in the water. The property is right on the beach and the sugar white sand and sunsets are unbelievable.
Can't say enough about how Jeff and Eric were so helpful with information about things to do and see. Great place, will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the gulf. The views are magnificent.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanibell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 very short nights recently and it was perfect. First the resort has the nicest beach very clean and not over grown. The room was very clean and the bed and covers comfortable. We stayed in a smaller room, great for two , will definately upgrade next time because the other rooms have ocean view or outdoor seating. Spend the little extra to get the view. Lots of chairs to use , hammocks to lay in and a little garden to sit in. Everything was in good shape. This is a great place to visit with 2 people and I think it would be a blast with a group of folks. Eric was super nice friendly and approchable. Looking forward to my nest visit to AMI and Cedar Cove.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abarliakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Me and my family usually travel all over the world in search for serene and tranquil places with nature beauty, good restaurants, friendly people. Over the last 10 years we have been to Italy, French Riviera, Argentina, Rio in Brazil, Lebanon, Switzerland and many many other places. This year by accident we found Anna Maria and the Cedar Cove resort. I must tell you it was love from first sight. Cedar Cove was and is what we have been dreaming for. Eric welcomed us with a big smile and made us feel we've known him for years. He gave us valuable information about the Island and in particular things to do for our 15 yrs old son and his friend. Eric arranged for them jet skiing, parasailing, deep sea fishing and gave us a list of the best restaurants on the island. Eric arranged for a limo to pick us up from the airport and take us around during our stay.
The beaches are beautiful. The cove is more than a 5 star place:clean and and anuthing we asked from Eric and Jeff, they got it for us with a smile.
If we did not have plans to go overseas for this Christmas and New Year we would have returned to the Cedar Cove Resort. But we are already making plans to go back on Valentine and Easter.
We highly recommend it and only way to express our appreciation is to go back and back again. PS: Next time let us take a ride in your helicopter Eric.Thanks again for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Get Eric's and Jeff's advice to enjoy your stay. They will give it with a smile
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atsi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

A place to come home to. That's how we feel everytime we girls get away to our own Mermaid room view of the gulf, palm trees, hammocks, tiki huts, Clean clean rooms!! and wonderful owners on location to make sure your enjoying your stay and they remember you if you miss a year. My friends and I live an hour north on the water also but something about this sleepy little stretch of coast that is more tropical and not as commercialized.

Room Tip: All you need to bring is a swim suit and yourself. All rooms have there own unique style depending o...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandybryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1.5 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
686 reviews
3.3 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.4 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
378 reviews
4.4 km away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 16 in Holmes Beach
287 reviews
1.0 km away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: $244 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing