We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
944
152
39
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
152
39
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiki hut mermaid suite bamboo suite sand dollar suite sand castle anna maria island coral reef key lime private beach mimosa cottage the penthouse beach towels lounge chairs get away beach side laid back across the street
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Cedar Cove was fantastic & more than I expected. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the wildflower cottage and it had everything we needed & was very clean & cute. The resort itself is very quaint & beachy. The beach is beautiful & even at the height of the day not too crowded. The resort provides beach chairs & towels for your use as well as an area of beach toys, umbrellas etc. If you are planning a trip to Anna Maria I highly recommend Cedar Cove....You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bwoehrmyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrInnkeeper, Manager at Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

We are so glad you truly enjoyed yourself... we look forward to seeing you again

...Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Our room was more than what we expected. It was great and the service we received was exceptional. Eric and the staff were always willing to help and offered advise for our questions. One can tell when the staff is professional and courteous because all of the patrons are happy. That was the case at Cedar Cove Resort. We already booked for next year.

Room tip: Any of the units are good, we prefer the beach view though.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrInnkeeper, Manager at Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our private beach is very beautiful and we are always happy to hear that our guests love it as much as we do. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our resort. We truly appreciate your kind words. We have a lot of amenities to offer our guests and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed it all.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

All the Best from the Beach
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Our family has stayed at the Cedar Cove Resort six times now and have never been disappointed. We have yet to stay in the same cottage within the resort, trying new locations each time. Each time we have enjoyed our stay right on the beach! Highly recommend this resort! This was the view from our balcony, planning our seventh adventure now.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DeeKen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrInnkeeper, Manager at Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

We are delighted to hear that we have been part of so many journeys that you've taken.. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon.

All the Best from the Beach
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This was my first trip to Anna Maria Island. My wife picked Cedar Cove because she had been there before. She was very anxious for me to experience both the island and Cedar Cove. It was every bit as good as she said it was. The island is amazing. Quiet, quaint and very easy to maneuver around. There is a free bus that goes past Cedar Cove every 20 minutes which travels the length of the island. We were able to leave the car at our cottage most of the time. The restaurants were very good. Cedar Cove was great. The staff is friendly and super helpful. Each cottage and room is unique and the beach is beautiful. They have a beach cam which shows how amazing their beach is. What my wife appreciated the most about Cedar Cove was its cleanliness. Best recommendation that I can give is that we will return next year for sure!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrInnkeeper, Manager at Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We hope your next stay is just around the corner.

All the Best from the Beach
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I along with our 4 year old twins have just fallen in love with Cedar Cove Resort and Cottages. We have just enjoyed the best beach vacation of our lives. Anna Maria Island is the most amazing place and Cedar Cove Resort and Cottages is a true gem...absolute perfection!!! Eric and the staff run a wonderfully charming and impeccably clean hotel. This really felt like a home away from home...so much so that we just booked our stay for March of 2019 and will most likely return for summer vacation this coming June 2018. This is what a beach resort is supposed to be.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FellowTraveler763711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrInnkeeper, Manager at Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, we truly enjoyed hosting you.. Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews