We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Delight”

Seagrass Pub and Grill
Ranked #11 of 61 Restaurants in Homosassa
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Great waterside place to unwind and have a delicious cocktail! Which were really affordable!

Service was good as well as the live entertainment!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager10386, General Manager at Seagrass Pub and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are working hard on raising the level of service so your comments are positive re-enforcement...thanks again mgr Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 482 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Always looking for great food, drink, and ambiance, Seagrass provided them all with the additional plus of great music from Billy Dee, reasonable price, and seating on the patio with a wonderful view of the water.

1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Our rather large family enjoyed a yummy lunch at Seagrass. Our server was Donna who was very nice and attentive. As someone who has enjoyed many Painkillers where they originated at the Soggy Dollar Bar in the BVI, I was pleasantly surprised how good they were at Seagrass! Most of our group opted for the fish and chips which was delicious and piping hot. Delightful lunch and the air conditioning felt wonderful on a particularly hot August day.

1  Thank DeDe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Look like a nice place on the putside! The food was processed food that was poorly prepared and in fact misrepresented. The menu said it was redfish it was a frozen white fish probably talapia. We got a recommendation of potato skins and they were also processed and simple microwaved. Will not go there ever again!

3  Thank BILLYWAYNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager10386, General Manager at Seagrass Pub and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations regardless of the rest of my comments regarding your review. .

Your assumption that the Redfish is something other then Redfish is not correct. It is
indeed Redfish. And you wrote the potato skins are microwaved. No they are not. We use a convection oven to cook the potato skins

It is sad when reviews like yours are posted. Assumptions made with no facts to back it up. I hope you realize that you can do harm to
businesses with your assumptions you post in your reviews. I kindly request you give thought to your reviews when you write them.. I understand that not everyone of the over 100,000 guest we serve per year will give us good reviews. Actually some negative reviews become a learning lesson for us as we do accept our responsibility. We work very hard to deliver a product and service that represents our multi-million dollar facility and still has value for the demographic.we serve. And we accept honest knowledgeable reviews both positive and negative to guide our business.

I would be more than happy to give you a complimentary meal the next time you are in the area and a tour to show you the packaging,
and food preparation of the items you tried this last time. And suggest items off our menu you might really enjoy!

Thank you for listening,
Mike General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We picked this restaurant because they took reservations and we were driving over to take mom for a birthday lunch. Lovely newer building with great river views. We opted for inside since it is summer in Florida and it was hot. Waitress was a little abrupt with us when we came in and it struck me wrong, I think it was because they had limited wait staff and we were a larger party. She warmed up and the rest of the meal was nice. Husband had the Ahi and he loved it. I had fried shrimp it was tasty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cruisentime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seagrass Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seagrass Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing