We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a Mom and Pop”
Review of Bella Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Oasis Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Homosassa
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We spent one night here. It was clean. The king sized bed was comfortable. The breakfast was ok. The internet had a good signal. It was nice to have a refrigerator. The shower had great water pressure! There is a giant manatee out front so that's nice.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are easier to get to because the stairs are a little creepy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjlutefisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here four nights because it's a great location for exploring the Crystal River/Homosassa area. The rool was clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was OK basic. The motel sits right next to the entrance to the Wildlife Park, so it's perfect for a visit there.
With a little tender care from a maintenance man this could be a really nice "classic" motel. Things like some touch up painting would do wonders for the overall look.
But if you are looking to vacation on a budget, this is a good option. Clean and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor. They have vaulted ceilings and feel roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluepelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here 1 night. The receptionist was pleasant and helpful. The room we had was fairly clean and comfortable. We were at the far end of the complex away from the lounge area where it may have been noisier, but we had a comfortable night. The complimentary breakfast was pretty basic. We were able to walk directly, a short distance, to the Homossassa State Park,which is next door.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

It's true there's not much to choose from in Homosassa. Hence, we chose this place which was near my parents'. The weekly rate was pretty good, something like $42 -45 a night or something. Maybe that was a senior's rate, not sure. Anyway, staff were very nice, helpful and accommodating, so were housekeeping. Room tired, somewhat moldy-smelling, carpet/bathroom needs work. I was told by front desk staff that the rooms by the pool are difficult to keep from getting mildew-y, so choose one elsewhere. Room decent size, two double-bed. They use some sort of mattress cover which get bunched up under the sheet all the time. Sleep wasn't great. For the price the place isn't terrible, so if you don't mind a place a bit rough around the edges, you can save a buck.. 24-hour Walgreen's across the street, CVS too. Pub-lix and Walmart just down the road. (But Walmart is likely to be closing, as they're opening another one about 10 min. away). Wildlife Park (wonderful) right there. Free breakfast really pretty lacking. Didn't use pool as we were there in December. Occasionally noisy at night. Housekeeping does not clean your room every day when you pay by the week. The motel seems to be the residence for a number of people, perhaps people who have lost their homes. That part was sad. There were a few dogs around, so I guess they accept pets. Computer/internet for guests in lobby. $1/page to print.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Oh my were do I begin I read reviews thought couldn"t be that bad but IT IS so dirty, noisy. If it was only hotel in area I would stay in my car. Never slept all night. Paid for 2 nights but after first night couldn't wait to get in the car and go. Please if your not in an eposide of horders don"t stay here.I have stayed in many hotels well it is by far the worst!!!!!

Room Tip: don"t stay here unless your a construction worker and it's next to your job and you work ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 419Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We have stayed at this hotel and the Riverside Resort over the years. I prefer the location of this hotel to the latter. Options are very limited in the Homosassa area. And, I have seen an improvement at this property, you can tell work has been done including painting inside and out since we last stayed there. The property has been cleaned up and it was really nice to walk over the bridge and watch the animals at the Homosassa River Park first thing in the morning. One improvement, new beds and some newer ammenities. New fridge and microwave. Housekeeping is getting better though the bedspreads were soiled. Bathroom and vanity was clean but the carpet was dirty. Could use an upgrade on the pillows though, very hard and flat. My kids resorted to using their pillowpets and my husband and I took their pillows. There was an old 19" TV that would not have been so bad but, the remote sucked. The buttons stuck and sticky electrical tape held the whole thing together. We called to have the remote changed but only got more electrical tape and it still didn't work.

The only other comment, it was nice to have a comp. breakfast but it could have done MUCH better. Not going to go into details about it. Hope the property continues to improve, Homosassa could use a GOOD hotel.

Room Tip: Second Floor by the pool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iconracrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I live in Florida 30 years. If you are thinking I-75, think Rt. 19 Homosassa Springs instead, then you will see real Florida, a great dollar value for a good room & site also next door to amazing
nature, wildlife & beautiful waters & trails. Steve

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homosassa
9 km away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
361 reviews
14.3 km away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#9 of 9 in Crystal River
277 reviews
10.9 km away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
859 reviews
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
13.3 km away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Oasis Hotel

Address: 4076 S Suncoast Blvd, Homosassa, FL 34446-1100
Region: United States > Florida > Homosassa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Homosassa
Price Range: $89 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bella Oasis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bella Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Oasis Homosassa
Bella Oasis Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing