We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
22
48
54
30
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
48
54
30
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbar and grillgator covefree breakfastparkwildlife
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 235 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We spent one night here. It was clean. The king sized bed was comfortable. The breakfast was ok. The internet had a good signal. It was nice to have a refrigerator. The shower had great water pressure! There is a giant manatee out front so that's nice.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are easier to get to because the stairs are a little creepy.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjlutefisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed here four nights because it's a great location for exploring the Crystal River/Homosassa area. The rool was clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was OK basic. The motel sits right next to the entrance to the Wildlife Park, so it's perfect for a visit there.
With a little tender care from a maintenance man this could be a really nice "classic" motel. Things like some touch up painting would do wonders for the overall look.
But if you are looking to vacation on a budget, this is a good option. Clean and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor. They have vaulted ceilings and feel roomy.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluepelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here 1 night. The receptionist was pleasant and helpful. The room we had was fairly clean and comfortable. We were at the far end of the complex away from the lounge area where it may have been noisier, but we had a comfortable night. The complimentary breakfast was pretty basic. We were able to walk directly, a short distance, to the Homossassa State Park,which is next door.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2012

It's true there's not much to choose from in Homosassa. Hence, we chose this place which was near my parents'. The weekly rate was pretty good, something like $42 -45 a night or something. Maybe that was a senior's rate, not sure. Anyway, staff were very nice, helpful and accommodating, so were housekeeping. Room tired, somewhat moldy-smelling, carpet/bathroom needs work. I was told by front desk staff that the rooms by the pool are difficult to keep from getting mildew-y, so choose one elsewhere. Room decent size, two double-bed. They use some sort of mattress cover which get bunched up under the sheet all the time. Sleep wasn't great. For the price the place isn't terrible, so if you don't mind a place a bit rough around the edges, you can save a buck.. 24-hour Walgreen's across the street, CVS too. Pub-lix and Walmart just down the road. (But Walmart is likely to be closing, as they're opening another one about 10 min. away). Wildlife Park (wonderful) right there. Free breakfast really pretty lacking. Didn't use pool as we were there in December. Occasionally noisy at night. Housekeeping does not clean your room every day when you pay by the week. The motel seems to be the residence for a number of people, perhaps people who have lost their homes. That part was sad. There were a few dogs around, so I guess they accept pets. Computer/internet for guests in lobby. $1/page to print.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Oh my were do I begin I read reviews thought couldn"t be that bad but IT IS so dirty, noisy. If it was only hotel in area I would stay in my car. Never slept all night. Paid for 2 nights but after first night couldn't wait to get in the car and go. Please if your not in an eposide of horders don"t stay here.I have stayed in many hotels well it is by far the worst!!!!!

Room Tip: don"t stay here unless your a construction worker and it's next to your job and you work nights room was dirty, noisy I was up all evening tried to turn on air then sounded like room was taking flight. Tolet flushed and 10 minutes later water stopped running.Party people , of course attached to bar. payed 2 nights stayed 1 couldn't wait to get in the car and go. Never again if it was the only hotel in area would sleep in the car. Read rewiews and thought it couldn't be that bad. IT IS rooms available by the week does that give you a clue.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 419Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews