We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel near springs”
Review of Bella Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Oasis Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Homosassa
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This is a nice hotel in walking distance of the springs. Inexpensive , not fancy but does have a cool bar and restaurant attached. It was a good place to spend the night and relax a bit. Older place but I was fine with the room, and rate. It has a pool outside also.

Room Tip: They did offer free coffee and very small continental breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bearman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Everything else in the area was $250+, so for the price, the location, and the shortness of our stay (only two nights) it wasn't bad. That being said don't stay here if you have kids, or if you're used to 4 and 5 star hotels. Bella Oasis is old and that's why it's cheap. For people with no kids in their 20's and 30's this place is good for a two-three night stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We stay here every year for an overnight. Clean, Economic hotel. People was very nice. Food is good. Great little bar! Rooms are good sized. The over night comes with a nice little breakfast too!! Beds are comfortable.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mike_brookshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Last four nights of a 17 day trip to gather warmth, sun and fun. Apparently they allow smoking on one side of hotel and theoretically not on the side we were assigned. Smoke smell was horrible....even outside! and in the hallways to stairs. Clientele was dicey, not all, but many. Think some locals in bad financial straights live here. We were visiting friends who winter here...they made reservations. Had I not been with a friend who likes "deals", I never would have stayed. New Hampton down the street, twice as expensive....but.....bottom line...don't stay here

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

The most discussing hotel I have ever stayed it. Filthy and cockroaches. Stair cases are so bad was afraid we were going to see rodents in them. Not worth the price. Bar and grill was great but mostly locals so they aren't staying on property.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and a great deal for the price. The staff was very helpful with local suggestions for activities. The phone in room was messed up but we had our cells.. comfortable beds and pillows.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank crys_askew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Pet rooms are notoriously not cleaned well. This time, some effort had been made. Not sure what was in the toilet, but looked like hair and dirt. Sticky carpet. Sand all over the bedspread. Bed was comfy enough. We had a non smoking room, but smoke smell was filtering down from the room above. K-9 unit showed up to search some vehicles. Pool was freezing. Keep in mind, pet people its $10 per pet per night. Desk clerk was pleasant.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kodiak1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homosassa
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
826 reviews
14.3 km away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
270 reviews
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
8.7 km away
Plantation on Crystal River
Plantation on Crystal River
#4 of 9 in Crystal River
1,570 reviews
9.9 km away
The Chassahowitzka Hotel
The Chassahowitzka Hotel
#1 of 3 in Homosassa
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Oasis Hotel

Address: 4076 S Suncoast Blvd, Homosassa, FL 34446-1100
Region: United States > Florida > Homosassa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Homosassa
Price Range: $91 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bella Oasis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Bella Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Oasis Homosassa
Bella Oasis Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing