We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great resort....period!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mission Inn Resort & Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed at Mission Inn on the Centennial Golf package. Our whole experience was exceptional . The employees were extremely helpful. We dined in three different restaurants on the property, maybe a little pricey, but the quality and presentation was excellent. We played both on site golf courses and found them them both in great shape. The practice area was large and accomadating. The resort grounds are well manicured.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank brownfrog64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent trip at Mission Inn Resort! We are excited to hear of your experience with the Centennial Golf Package. We have shared your comments with our Food & Beverage, Golf and Grounds departments. Again thank you for the 5 star review and we hope to host you back again during the Centennial!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016

Wonderful dinner in the "casual dining area". We watched a wedding party below us in the courtyard. What a gorgeous setting for a wedding reception! Dinner was excellent. Our waiter (Kirby??) was very attentive. Highly recommend the Chilean Sea Bass. Cannot say enough! Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Did not stay overnight, dinner only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank CindyC3696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for your review of our La Margarita Restaurant! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice golf course located in the middle of Florida. While the town name might sound strange the hills are no joke on the golf course and you should bring your A-game. Very well maintained facility. Staff were very nice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank carla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for your review and for choosing Mission Inn. I'm happy that you enjoyed your time on the course. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your experience pleasant. I'm looking forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This resort is on a beautiful property, lots of greenery and nice view of the lake. We attended a wedding reception during the hot month of August and it gets very uncomfortable outside in the humidity and heat. The reception was beautiful and I'm sure the photos are going to turn out fantastic!
Small but comfortable bar area for evening drinks and socializing. Breakfast was very good. Service was great. Rooms were comfortable, but the bed was a bit on the worn side. I would recommend new, firm mattresses. Only one complaint, there are way too many bugs at night! You can't even see through the swarms. Fortunately they do not bite.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaliMich2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review Mission Inn. I am pleased to hear of your great experience at the wedding reception and that you enjoyed the service in La Hacienda! I am sorry to hear that the bugs were a distraction from the outdoor event you attended. We do our best to control them seasonally as they normally show up in certain months. We are looking at our protocols moving forward to see how we can control them better. Thank you again for your review and honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This place is gorgeous. The food, in all the restaurants, is very good. The members of the staff are friendly and kind. We only live 45 minutes away but spent our anniversary at Mission Inn. It's a golf resort, even though we don't golf, we love this place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smith2249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for your review and happy anniversary! We are thrilled that you chose to spend your time with us on such a special day. We really appreciate your positive comments about our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My husband and I went to visit the property this past weekend and it was a wonderful stay. Our view from the main floor room was on the golf course and could not have been more gorgeous having our morning coffee or evening cocktail. We enjoyed watching the golfers tee off. Great for meetings and weddings! Perfect for golfers and tennis players. Very relaxing! Hope to go back!

Room Tip: View of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you for your comments on the Resort! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on being a relaxing retreat and are so glad you were able to experience what we do best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We went to Mission Inn for the Sunday brunch. The food was outstanding!!! We haven't been there in a while, but we are so glad we finally were able to go back. The variety of food is wonderful. Even our 4 year old daughter was able to find things she liked to eat. Everything was hot that needed to be, and cold that needed to be. We are going to try and go back every couple of months!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you for your review of our Sunday Grand Brunch. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations at the Brunch. I will share your comments with our Food and Beverage Director and his staff. Thanks again for coming by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howey in the Hills
9.8 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
15.5 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
991 reviews
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
11.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Inn Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn Resort & Club

Address: 10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737-3000
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Howey in the Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Howey in the Hills
Price Range: $246 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mission Inn Resort & Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Mission Inn is located just 35 minutes north of Orlando. The resort offers easy interstate access to world famous attractions. On property we have two championship golf courses, tennis, trap and skeet, Spa Marbella, boating and fishing, and a variety of leisure activities that guests come to enjoy! It's All Here at Mission Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mission Inn Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Inn Resort & Club Hotel Howey In The Hills
Mission Inn Resort And Club
Mission Hotel
Mission Inn Resort & Club Florida/Howey In The Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing