We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
304
126
50
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
126
50
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great golf golf courses are seafood buffet golf outing pro shop play golf central florida round of golf in great shape prime rib la hacienda beautiful property old florida long weekend spanish architecture lake county tennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 517 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Wonderful dinner in the "casual dining area". We watched a wedding party below us in the courtyard. What a gorgeous setting for a wedding reception! Dinner was excellent. Our waiter (Kirby??) was very attentive. Highly recommend the Chilean Sea Bass. Cannot say enough! Enjoy!!

Room tip: Did not stay overnight, dinner only
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank CindyC3696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you for your review of our La Margarita Restaurant! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Very nice golf course located in the middle of Florida. While the town name might sound strange the hills are no joke on the golf course and you should bring your A-game. Very well maintained facility. Staff were very nice.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Thank you for your review and for choosing Mission Inn. I'm happy that you enjoyed your time on the course. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your experience pleasant. I'm looking forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016

This resort is on a beautiful property, lots of greenery and nice view of the lake. We attended a wedding reception during the hot month of August and it gets very uncomfortable outside in the humidity and heat. The reception was beautiful and I'm sure the photos are going to turn out fantastic!
Small but comfortable bar area for evening drinks and socializing. Breakfast was very good. Service was great. Rooms were comfortable, but the bed was a bit on the worn side. I would recommend new, firm mattresses. Only one complaint, there are way too many bugs at night! You can't even see through the swarms. Fortunately they do not bite.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaliMich2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review Mission Inn. I am pleased to hear of your great experience at the wedding reception and that you enjoyed the service in La Hacienda! I am sorry to hear that the bugs were a distraction from the outdoor event you attended. We do our best to control them seasonally as they normally show up in certain months. We are looking at our protocols moving forward to see how we can control them better. Thank you again for your review and honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

This place is gorgeous. The food, in all the restaurants, is very good. The members of the staff are friendly and kind. We only live 45 minutes away but spent our anniversary at Mission Inn. It's a golf resort, even though we don't golf, we love this place.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smith2249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thank you for your review and happy anniversary! We are thrilled that you chose to spend your time with us on such a special day. We really appreciate your positive comments about our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

My husband and I went to visit the property this past weekend and it was a wonderful stay. Our view from the main floor room was on the golf course and could not have been more gorgeous having our morning coffee or evening cocktail. We enjoyed watching the golfers tee off. Great for meetings and weddings! Perfect for golfers and tennis players. Very relaxing! Hope to go back!

Room tip: View of the golf course
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Thank you for your comments on the Resort! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on being a relaxing retreat and are so glad you were able to experience what we do best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews