We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lived on the Deck”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large deck over the canal Bring your own boat and dock it here
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Large deck over the canal
Bring your own boat and dock it here
Bath
Small Local Beach within walking distant
X'mas time
Free use of paddle boat and kayak
Have coffee in the morning here, take a tan etc
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Hudson, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas C
1 review
“Lived on the Deck”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This home was excellent inside and out. We especially enjoyed sitting out on the deck over the water with its cool breeze and shade. Home was clean and the beds were comfortable. The house is conveniently located near marina restaurants and bars. Kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed as far as cooking utensils. The washer and dryer was a big help and the big screen TV was nice during college bowl game days. We look forward to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twalker12...
South Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expect a greedy person”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This owner is trying to keep four hundred dollars because of some candle wax on the deck and the Christmas tree on the deck was side ways, which we have proof when we left it was not, I guess the 30 mile per hour wind had nothing to do with it, don't ever rent from a greedy money hungry person ,they will find a way to keep your deposit,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
This traveler had rented from us before. This is her second time, and she was happy the first time and that is why she rented from us again.
Her daughter's boyfriend proposed to her daughter during this trip. They had removed all the furniture and the Christmas tree (that was screwed down to the deck) from the deck. They had over 200 candles on the deck, not to mentioned that is fire hazard and without permission to light the candles. Not only with a lot of candle wax and oil on the deck, they did not even attempt to remove the wax and oil. We will have to scrap it off and have to pressure wash off all the wax grease. The Christmas tree was not screwed back down to where it was supposed to be and it was laying on the railing causing damaged to the Christmas light. Furniture was all over the yard and wasn't put back on the deck. They were disrespectful to the property and disregard of our rental agreement which we has a NO PET policy and they bring a pet. We has a strict NO PET policy for a reason, as some of our guest has allergy problem. If you read the Rental Agreement regarding Pet Policy, we would had forfeited the whole deposit but we did not. All evident and photos had been submitted to Flipkey to substantiate our claim, and if our claim is unfair they would have denied our claim. We hope the traveler would be more respectful to the property, property owner and to the future guest . We want our guest to enjoy their stay and not destroy the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisiana
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DublinIsl...
dublin
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Everything we needed!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from renting this property. We stayed for four nights, and we did not have to worry about packing all the "travel extras", having traveled from New England. The pictures and descriptions are accurate, except there is no motorboat included. The picture shows one as well as in the included list. No big deal for us. I guess if it was there we would have used it, but was not our reason for renting. The cottage is clean and well equipped. Although we only ate breakfast at the cottage, it appeared that there was PLENTY of kitchen items for all meals. The time we were at the cottage we spent on the deck. It is a real bonus. However, again, the pictures do show all the "clutter". Lots of chairs, tables, "bric-brac" that gives you a cluttered feeling. For me, less would have been more, however, my husband and our local guests thought it was "funky". Different strokes....
Any questions I had right before we arrived and while we were there were quickly answered. This cottage is located in an older neighborhood along the canals. Many homes in better shape, and some not so good. Safe neighborhood, all ages. Our friends lived approx. 2 miles away, and we did not rent a car so some days/nights we walked to and fro, and never worried. Close to some great places to eat (breakfast,lunch, dinner, and ice cream), small local beach, and the wonderful gulf. Come on down, you will love it! I am the first Trip Advisor review, however, there are many more on VRBO. Check them out.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The deck, and the quiet neighborhood. Being right on the canal.
Liked least: The clutter on the deck, and the yard needed some maintenance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2013
Thank you for your kind review. After reading your review I just want to point out a couple of things so our future guest would not misunderstood about the motorboat. The picture shows a pontoon boat basically to show our guest that a big boat can dock here. If you click on the photo it will have the caption "Bring your own boat and dock it here" and in the list that said Motor Boat, if you put the cursor over the "[?]", it will pop out a message "One paddle boat with trolling motor". The trolling motor is in the laundry room. Thank you for pointing this out, now our guest will know. We do have guests that stayed here a month or two, have friends, families and grandkids over, and for that reasons we put more tables and chairs so they can be comfortable and have a good time. Once again thank you very much for keeping our place clean and we really appreciate your review.
Kong & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing