We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2017
J&J, Wow, what a wonderfully written review! We truly appreciate you letting others know about what we are doing here at Indian Rocks Beach Suites. When my wife, Miho and I started to put our vacation rental concept together last year we wanted only what you and other tourists would want. We are knew, so yes our beds are also new and we wanted the highest quality to provide a great sleep to help our guests to completely relax and rejunvenate when staying with us. As for all the beach equipment, again we wanted to provide the things we would want when traveling to the beach and we repeated this idea for the kitchen and the tropical garden as well. All in all we are so grateful that you and our other guests truly have had a wonderful time staying with us and YES we look forward to welcoming our guests back year after year, so we will see you both next time you stay in Indian Rocks Beach.

Thank you again. Bob and Miho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janevered
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem!”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We took a last minute trip to Indian Rocks Beach, so we had to find a place in a hurry. Boy did we luck out! We stayed in the one-bedroom unit, and we were pleased to find a lovely place. Not only was it clean and well-appointed, there was a laundry room that held laundry soap, dryer sheets, beach umbrellas, a cooler, and a wagon to haul it all to the beach! Beach towels were in the room! Also, the back yard provided a lovely tree underneath which you could read to your hearts content.

As I told the owners, we will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Hello Jan and Steve,
It was a pleasure meeting you both. Thank you for the nice review. Indian Rocks Beach Suites has now been open almost six months and we are very grateful to have such wonderful guests. We look forward to welcoming you back and the many others who we hope will be staying with us in 2017.
Thx again. Bob and Miho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qtraveler...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent at the current Oct 2016 rate”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our daughter had to stay in the Tampa-St. Pete area so we drove over from Louisiana to spend some time with her. Having spent a month at Indian Rocks Beach when she was a young child (while we were visiting her grandparents in Clearwater), she remembered how she and her brother had enjoyed IRB. She found Bob and Miho's ground level duplex on line – which was great (no climbing! We are old! :-) and only a stone's throw from the beach (or as Bob puts it “only 362 steps to feel sand under your feet!”). In a quiet cul de sac with off-street parking, no passing traffic. The twofer (we had the well furnished 2 bedroom flat at the rear while the adjacent second rental property, a one bedroom one is up front) - including beach gear, and even a washer/dryer (pay $5 per load includes soap) available for longer stays. A great shaded patio for sitting outside too – when not at the beach, with elegant landscaping. And the interesting owners live nearby in case of any problems. Bob and Miho were responsive to any inquires as well as very kind, they even gave my new granddaughter a present. Unfortunately, we only had a week to stay! “Five Star” in our opinion! We highly recommend it at the price we rented it for and would certainly rent it again at the same rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Hello to you all and thank you very much for your kind review. We hope that you have an opportunity to come back and visit sooner than later and will always do our best to provide your family great service. We strive to make sure everybody's comfortable and we're gladwe are glad it worked out for you as well. Congratulations again on your granddaughter, your daughter and what a wonderful beautiful little girl she is. We wish you all the best Bob and Miho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

First of all sorry for our englisch...
We were the first european guests for Miho and Bob and it was incredible!, The house is modern, cool and truly only a few minutes away from the Beach. The best was the "bollerwagen" like we say in germany with all the stuff in it for the beach, what a Service! The sunset is amazing and the people are very relaxed and everybody is nice! The owner are also very nice and gave us a lot of advice ( hurricane matthew was in the way...) it was a very private atmosphere and the feeling in the city, at the Beach and by Miho and Bob was great!
We would recommend everybody this house!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Hello Nadine and Stefan,
We're glad you enjoyed your time in Indian rocks Beach. Fortunately the typhoon was on the other side but it unfortunately got in your way almost for your marathon in Key West. We're happy you're safely home in Germany and like you told us we hope to see you in two years on your next vacation! Enjoy every day.
Bob and Miho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonLuce
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Close to Beach, Clean, and a Beautiful Quiet Tropical Garden”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I have been coming to the Indian Rocks Beach area for almost 15 years. We usually stay in a nice, but a bit older place, a couple of blocks to the beach. Unfortunately, it was sold this last year. When looking for our new place we came across Indian Rocks Beach Suites-just two blocks to the beach. We gave Bob and Miho a call and they assured us they have a wonderful place to stay and that they just opened this last month. We checked them out on Trip Advisor too, and they have a couple of nice reviews already and we could see why.

Even though it was just my wife and I, we chose the two-bedroom Bougainvillea Suite. Although, the property is an older 1953 duplex, it was fixed up real nice. Clean, fresh paint and not full of old furniture like most of the beach rentals in this area. You could tell they spent some money fixing up this older duplex. New appliances and nice new or like-new furniture. The bed was also new as advertised, an expensive Sealy Posturepedic bed with all cotton linens and we slept great every day of our two-week stay.

IRB is an old beach town with a relaxed atmosphere and Indian Rocks Beach Suites is a nice quiet place to stay. The property itself has a beautiful garden with a nice new BBQ and table with 6 chairs in the back all set under a really large live Oak tree. On the front Patio there is a nice table and chairs under some fig trees as well and we enjoyed our morning coffee here most days. We mostly eat out, but we do like to eat our breakfast at home and they provided everything we wanted or needed in the kitchen.

We loved the location, 5-10 minutes by foot to most restaurants in town and we did not need our car at all except to leave the island and go to the supermarket.

We already booked our next summer holiday with Bob and Miho, and we have told a few of our friends to check them out as well. Thanks again for all your help while we stayed with you and for the red wagon, beach chairs, umbrella and ice chest!

All the best, Ron and Sue

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Miho and I were happy we could help you this year in making your vacation relaxing and fun and we look forward to your next visit next summer. Your review was most generous and we both thank you very much for it. Make it a great year. Bob and Miho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeesli...
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
“Oustanding stay with awesome customer svc and flexability.”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

First of all I need to say that the property came to our rescue. We had a reservation at one of the larger hotels on the beach that didn't work out last minute. The owners took us on the spur of the moment and not only accommodated us, but upgraded us as well, at no charge. The grounds are an immaculate garden with sitting and grilling areas. The interior was all brand new and spotless, I mean clean. They even provide beach wagons with chairs and umbrella for their guests. We have been looking for someplace to build a relationship with and for us it looks like we have found it. The owners are very detail oriented and kind as they even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine for our anniversary. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodating attitude and cleanliness.
Liked least: We cannot think of anything negative.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Dear Keesling Family, Miho and I are very happy we could meet you. All of you are so nice and very respectful and you made it easy for us to care for you.
We are so grateful to have such a nice review. We will continue to strive towards providing a clean and friendly environment for all of our future guests and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us which we hope will be very soon.
Bob and Miho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing