We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in #205, Sept. 23rd, 2013”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Rocks Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa de Playa Condominiums
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had a very nice time @ Casa de Playa. We stayed in Unit #205 which was very spacious and clean. Our little Shih tzu, Sadie was immediately @ home and liked sitting on the large porch doing her people watching. Two complaints, however. Twice our food, which was wrapped or in a box was covered in little black bugs, when we returned from the day's outing. That meant the donuts we hoped to eat in the morning had to be pitched. They were crawling all over the counter and don't know where they came from. The other issue was the pool. We like to split our time between the pool and the beach. The pool was filled w/huge leaves and dirt at the bottom. I called but only the leaves were removed until 4 days later, when the building owner happened to stop by. After that the pool was meticulously cleaned. We never had a chance to use the pool. Every morning and late evening there was a lot of noise from upstairs which woke us up or kept us from getting to sleep. Very thin walls, evidently. Bottom line, we did have a great time, liked the location and would return.

Room Tip: #205 was a corner unit so we could see a full vista and not looking @ all walls on the porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank spingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

This unit has it all! The views are breathtaking of the beach and ocean, perfect for bird and dolphin watching while relaxing with a cup of coffee or lunch on the balcony. The pool is warm and clean and the perfect spot to cool off after a long walk on the beach. The condo is tastefully decorated and so spacious. It was awesome to have a fully equipped kitchen and a full sized washer/dryer to use during our stay. The location is close to excellent restaurants but far enough away from the crowded tourist areas for a quiet and relaxing time at the beach. We loved our stay at 205 and we cannot wait to book our next trip here.

Room Tip: Unit 205 is located on the end so the balcony has full views to the front and left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We are a family of 5 (3 teenagers) and we spent a week at Unit 205 Casa de Playa in June. This condo has it all! It was just like being at home, only having a beach and heated pool right out your back door. The beds were great, and the pull out sofa worked like a charm. The kitchen is completely equipped with everything you could ask for. The patio has the BEST view of the gulf that I have ever seen and we have been coming to this area for years. The condo building is the perfect size, not overly large so it's never crowded feeling. Excellent WiFi service, an iPod docking station, great appliances, full size washer and dryer and cable tv are all included. Personal covered parking, a nice grill and great location make this the perfect rental property. There are beach chairs, umbrellas and sand toys in the locker. We will definitely be back to Unit 205 again and again!

Room Tip: Absolutely stay in Unit 205. I don't know how it could have been better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed in Unit 204 and had a fantastic time. The condo is so well located - it's right on the beach and just a 2 minute walk to the center of Indian Rocks. We stayed in Clearwater before but this is much nicer and less busy. It has really nice village feel. The unit was very well appointed with a bright beachy decor and everything looked pretty modern with flat screens, ipod docks and wireless. It also had brand new bathrooms! Just awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We were in unit 1 c it was awesome this property is beautifully located, beach proximity to IRB center of quaint little beach. Community. The units furnishings are very modern and high quality. We were not able to book it this year unfortunatly and we have stayed at several other unit up n down irb and indian shores, madiera beach, n st pete beach n this is the best!!! Hope to be back nxt year

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loubadown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

This the the 4th year in a row that we stayed at Casa De Playa. We love the condo complex - it never feels croweded even when it is at full capacity. We usually stay in Unit 208 but decided to stay in #204 this time. The unit is one floor below 208 an although I perfer the view from the higher floor, Unit 204 was much better equiped and furnished than 208. The only drawback was not having access to the storage locker; we previously purchased beach chairs and toys and left them for others to use in #208 knowing that when we returned they would be there. We purchased chairs and toys for #204 but could not leave them there because we did not have access to the lockers. It forced us to bring the chairs into the condo each evening and along with it some sand. (As much as you try to brush the sand off, some always remains.) I also do not like that this year you needed a key to get into and out of the pool and beach area. I understand this is becasue of tresspassing problems, but when the kids wanted to go from the beach to the pool and vice versa, they needed someone to let the in an out constantly. It was very inconvenient.

This unit has granit countertops in the kitchen, very comfortable beds, beautiful furnishings, flat screen tvs, dvd players and movies for the kids to watch, an ipod docking station, wireless internet and even an x-box! It was lovely!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donnabonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We stayed in unit #204. This condo is beautifully decorated and very clean with all the amenitiies of home. The furniture and beds were very comfortable. The carpet needs to be cleaned. We would definitely rent this unit again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarylandEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
865 reviews
9.2 km away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.6 km away
Gulfside Resorts
Gulfside Resorts
#1 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sunshine Cozy Cottages
Sunshine Cozy Cottages
#7 of 12 in Indian Rocks Beach
64 reviews
0.6 km away
Prestige Collection Harbourside at Marker 33
Prestige Collection Harbourside ...
#3 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
33 reviews
0.4 km away
Indian Rocks Beach Suites
Indian Rocks Beach Suites
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Playa Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Playa Condominiums

Address: 612 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2950
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Indian Rocks Beach
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Casa De Playa Condominiums Hotel Indian Rocks Beach
Casa De Playa Condominiums Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing