We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
13
7
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
7
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high chair paper towels vacation rental beach towels the kitchen crib unit elevator pool clearwater
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 25 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This unit has it all! The views are breathtaking of the beach and ocean, perfect for bird and dolphin watching while relaxing with a cup of coffee or lunch on the balcony. The pool is warm and clean and the perfect spot to cool off after a long walk on the beach. The condo is tastefully decorated and so spacious. It was awesome to have a fully equipped kitchen and a full sized washer/dryer to use during our stay. The location is close to excellent restaurants but far enough away from the crowded tourist areas for a quiet and relaxing time at the beach. We loved our stay at 205 and we cannot wait to book our next trip here.

Room tip: Unit 205 is located on the end so the balcony has full views to the front and left.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We are a family of 5 (3 teenagers) and we spent a week at Unit 205 Casa de Playa in June. This condo has it all! It was just like being at home, only having a beach and heated pool right out your back door. The beds were great, and the pull out sofa worked like a charm. The kitchen is completely equipped with everything you could ask for. The patio has the BEST view of the gulf that I have ever seen and we have been coming to this area for years. The condo building is the perfect size, not overly large so it's never crowded feeling. Excellent WiFi service, an iPod docking station, great appliances, full size washer and dryer and cable tv are all included. Personal covered parking, a nice grill and great location make this the perfect rental property. There are beach chairs, umbrellas and sand toys in the locker. We will definitely be back to Unit 205 again and again!

Room tip: Absolutely stay in Unit 205. I don't know how it could have been better.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in Unit 204 and had a fantastic time. The condo is so well located - it's right on the beach and just a 2 minute walk to the center of Indian Rocks. We stayed in Clearwater before but this is much nicer and less busy. It has really nice village feel. The unit was very well appointed with a bright beachy decor and everything looked pretty modern with flat screens, ipod docks and wireless. It also had brand new bathrooms! Just awesome!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were in unit 1 c it was awesome this property is beautifully located, beach proximity to IRB center of quaint little beach. Community. The units furnishings are very modern and high quality. We were not able to book it this year unfortunatly and we have stayed at several other unit up n down irb and indian shores, madiera beach, n st pete beach n this is the best!!! Hope to be back nxt year

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loubadown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2010

This the the 4th year in a row that we stayed at Casa De Playa. We love the condo complex - it never feels croweded even when it is at full capacity. We usually stay in Unit 208 but decided to stay in #204 this time. The unit is one floor below 208 an although I perfer the view from the higher floor, Unit 204 was much better equiped and furnished than 208. The only drawback was not having access to the storage locker; we previously purchased beach chairs and toys and left them for others to use in #208 knowing that when we returned they would be there. We purchased chairs and toys for #204 but could not leave them there because we did not have access to the lockers. It forced us to bring the chairs into the condo each evening and along with it some sand. (As much as you try to brush the sand off, some always remains.) I also do not like that this year you needed a key to get into and out of the pool and beach area. I understand this is becasue of tresspassing problems, but when the kids wanted to go from the beach to the pool and vice versa, they needed someone to let the in an out constantly. It was very inconvenient.

This unit has granit countertops in the kitchen, very comfortable beds, beautiful furnishings, flat screen tvs, dvd players and movies for the kids to watch, an ipod docking station, wireless internet and even an x-box! It was lovely!

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donnabonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews