We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is Top of the World”
Beach from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach from Balcony
Beach and Boat from Balcony Beach Long View from Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Beach from Balcony
Beach and Boat from Balcony
Beach Long View from Balcony
Pool from Balcony
Balcony from Living Room
Living Room and Kitchen from Balcony
Living Room and Fireplace
Living Room, fireplace, ultra high def TV looking west
Kitchen
Gourment Cookware
Dining table
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Large Washer & Dryer in Penthouse
Master Bedroom King Size Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Jacuzzi Tub in Master Bath
Buildings from Beach
Windsurfers
Sunset 1
Sunset 2
Sunset 3
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room & kitchen looking east
Big Leather Couch
Guest Bedroom Trundle Open
Guest Bedroom (trundle closed)
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ann9711
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“This place is Top of the World”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a wonderful place this is to vacation. Beautiful, roomy and equipped with anything you could possibly need. Out the door onto the beach . Or into the pool. Private elevator. You can walk to some of the best restaurants on the beach. I write this after a week with a tropical storm in the Gulf and we still had great fun because the place is so nice. I can't wait to go back when the sun shines. The sunsets from the veranda are breath taking. TV sets in every room with so many channels to choose from. A gourmet kitchen for anyone who wants to cook (not me). Excellent communication with the owner. I wish there were 10 stars I could give it.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnheast...
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
“Penthouse at Sea Isles in Indian Rocks Beach, FL”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We always love our stays at Unit J, the penthouse, at Sea Isles Condo in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida. This time also they painted the living room and had nice new flooring. Also the mattress in the master has always been very comfortable and we've always loved the high chairs and table on the balcony so you can see over the railing. The view from the balcony can't be beat. Best sunsets too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stress free week on the ocean”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is well appointed and has an incredible view. The beach, pool, and parking are easily accessible via the private elevator. The condo was stocked with everything you need for a week at the beach - chairs, beach umbrella, beach toys, blender, coffeemaker, grill, paper products, soaps, and numerous other nice touches. Close proximity to restaurants and Supermarkets. Found an excellent fresh seafood market - Don's Dock - at John's Pass and used the on-site grills to prepare dinner. What a great week!

Darrel was a pleasure to work with and was quick to respond to all correspondence. Would definitely visit again and recommend to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneF
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of spending three weeks in this beautiful condo. The unit is well appointed and very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and clean. The kitchen was fully equipped. There were beach chairs, umbrellas, etc.

I would highly recommend this unit. The owner is extremely nice to work with and really works hard to ensure his guests have a great vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJK41
IL
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really nice property; GREAT location”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is our third year renting this property. Never disappointed. Ocean front location is amazing, only a few yards from a spectacular pool & beach. Third floor corner balcony provides great view of the incredible sunsets.

Neighborhood is uncrowded, almost residential. Lots of nearby great restaurants. Publix & Walgreen are only minutes away,

Always very clean; kitchen has everything we need, and more. The owner thinks of everything. Comfortable couch, new (2016) "smart" TV, Wi-Fi, washer-dryer, fireplace, nice dining table set, everything works as advertised. Master bedroom has a very comfortable king-sized bed & private bathroom & shower. Second bedroom has two comfortable twin (trundle) beds & an adjacent full bath with shower. Keyed elevator takes us right to our entrance from our adjacent parking place. No stair climbing. The best!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JrHabnar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying here and we loved it again. From the views, to the beach, to the fully equipped kitchen, to the convenience of having a private elevator to your condo just steps away from your parking spot, it's just so much better than a hotel could ever be. That is why we call it our home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BP26
Shelby Township, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Penthouse at Sea Isles- perfect IRB vacation”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. Clean, well maintained, and a great location. We had fantastic weather the entire week! The views of the Gulf from the balcony are wonderful and we spent early mornings and sunset times there. Dolphins, pelicans, and Ospreys were often seen. The private elevator to the unit is a unique feature. The king bed was quite comfortable. Being a smaller complex we often had the pool to ourselves. Quiet beach area and lots of beach gear provided in the storage unit. We walked the beautiful beach several times daily looking for shells. Lots of great local restaurants close by. The owner and property manager were great to deal with. We really hated to leave. Hope we can return in the future!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing