We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Towers Resort Motel(Indian Rocks Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belleair Beach Resort(Belleair Beach)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belleair Village Motel(Largo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Burst Inn(Indian Shores)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$207
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
17
11
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
11
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomview of the oceancovered parkingking bedacross the streetcondogulfvacationsandbeachbath
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 38 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Just returned from a stay at Hamilton House 102. Quick notes: it was so bad, we checked out 2 days early and paid to stay in another hotel.

Highlights: Room was filthy when we arrived. Window blinds were broken and non-functional (privacy and sunlight issues...). Bathroom door got stuck twice, and had to be released from the outside. Very squeaky bed in kids' room. Lights missing light bulbs. Kitchen utensils in very poor condition.

Don't stay here.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul_S36735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCResorts, Manager at Hamilton House Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Paul_S36735, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. I did receive the list you left on the day you departed and had all items checked. I also checked on the guests who stayed there both before and after your stay in condo 102 which has been rented non-stop without a single nights vacancy since February 18th. Our guests comfort is of the utmost importance to us. We did find the blinds were in need of replacement and the owner of the condo has ordered these. I have issued a credit to you via the company you booked through. It is unfortunate that we could not make you happy and do hope you have better experiences in the future.
Best Regards,
Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Needed a place to stay for several nights when visiting family in the Tampa area - and wanted something on the coast.

The Hamilton House provided just what we were looking for - fabulous ocean views and a clean place to stay. Kitchen was well stocked (not that we did much cooking) and local restaurants nearby were very good.

Sad to see how the oil spill and economy has affected this area - but our visit was delightful. Not too bad a drive to Universal Studios - which we did one day.

The check in staff was very friendly and helpful. When we came back one evening - there was no water - so I called the emergency number they provided. I had to leave a message on the answering machine and thought that no one would likely call me back. However, within minutes I got a call back from the staff - who informed me that there was a water main break for the entire region. By morning we had water pressure - however, only learned thru the local newspaper we were supposed to be boiling our water (a phone call to visitors might have been a good idea).

All in all I would come back - and would strongly recommend this to people looking to explore the gulf.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SightSee-ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Great location - peaceful stay right on the beach. Very clean. Planning on returning next year.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimmycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Older condo located on the beach. Very quiet and relaxing. The apartment was spacious and beautiful. Patio faced the beach. beautiful sunsets. Enjoyed watching the Blue Herons and White Egrets. All amenities were included. Will gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank azdove87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Apartment 205 mit großem Balkon
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews