We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A great week in IRB” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gulfside Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gulfside Resorts
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great week in IRB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Mary & Lee,

We just wanted to let you know that we had a fabulous week in IRB. It
was our first visit and we do not expect it to be our last.

We spent a great deal of time online looking at hundreds of beach properties
in Florida before stumbling across your resort (Sarah's Seaside). It was the perfect
find! Because we had done so much research, our expectations were
very high... and we were not disappointed in the slightest... other
than when it came time to pack up and head home.

Thank you very much for your hospitality and we look forward to
visiting your resort again in the future.

~Fishers, Indiana

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swind63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
41
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Attica, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was our second stay at Sarah's Seaside Resort - 306A & 308B. The cottages are comfortable, cozy, and wonderfully outfitted with everything you need to cook in if you want to. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and more within bicycling distance using either the walking or bike lanes (even bikes are provided!). The ocean is a very short walk from all the cottages and the pool is practically right outside every door. Without even leaving the resort we saw dolphins, manatees, stingrays, pelicans, ibis, herons, egrets, lizards, ducks, crabs, You can even do your laundry on site and arrive home with all clean clothes! We really can't think of anything that would improve this resort - highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pat22251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

We booked a one week stay at Sarah's Seaside, travelling over Canadian Spring Break 2011 with our 5 year old daughter. This was our first trip that was not all-inclusive, (and our first trip to Florida) and we couldn't be happier with our choice. We were not into doing the Disney vacation, and instead were looking for relaxing, quiet, family time together. Sarah's Seaside was just what we needed!

Upon arrival, we were greeted by Paul and Lee, who offered up warm, friendly smiles, firm handshakes and cold beverages. We were immediately impressed with their welcoming southern hospitality. They took the time to answer our (many!) questions, fill us in on the local area, and give us tips on where to eat, shop etc. Our daughter was thrilled to receive a Bird Guide to borrow for the week, so she could learn the names of the many birds we would see during our stay. Having only taken all-inclusive holidays prior to this trip, it was nice to know Paul, Lee & the staff were just a short drive down the road if we needed anything at all.

We checked into our little studio cottage, # 306A at Sarah's Seaside. Just perfect for our family of three. Cute, cozy, and so clean! It was well stocked with enough linens, beach towels, bath towels, pots, pans, flatware and wine glasses. We made good use of the charcoal grill most nights for supper. We used the laundry facilities to wash our beach wear and towels, and went home with all clean clothes in our suitcases at the end of our stay. There were plenty of TV channels to keep my husband entertained in the evenings while my daughter and I took in the sunsets on the beach. We checked our email each evening by the pool, which is where we got the best signal for the wireless internet.

Our particular unit had a loft above our queen size bed, which is where our daughter slept. She loved climbing the ladder, and having her own secret place to hang out. She had her own lamp up there, and a small dresser for her clothes and toys. We also had a lovely patio all to ourselves, where we enjoyed brunch and late afternoon drinks each day.

Although this unit backs onto Gulf Blvd. we were not at all bothered by the sound of the traffic. It was fairly busy during the day, but at night it quieted right down.....we slept like the dead, and awoke to the birds singing at sunup. Very comfy bed and pillows! Air conditioning if you wanted it, but we chose to go without.

The property itself was simply breathtaking. Each day, I got up, and still could not believe my eyes. Everything was green and lush and healthy. Pride of ownership showed around every corner. Simply gorgeous and so well taken care of. It was truly a paradise and made us feel so relaxed. An interlocking path led to the pool, and further on, to the beach. Pool was great; nice and warm, never crowded....our daughter loved it.

The other guests we met were friendly, yet quiet and respectful of everyone's privacy. There were no screaming children, no loud parties. We met nice folks from all over, and had nice conversations with everyone. It was so wonderful to go somewhere, be able to meet nice people, and yet still have peace and quiet when you wanted it. We would say hello as we met along the path to the beach, comment on the lovely weather etc, and then continue on our separate ways.

It was snowing when we left Canada, so the beach was a very important part of our trip. It was great......soft sand and breathtaking sunsets each evening. We had the best weather....sunny every day, and warm. We enjoyed many walks back and forth along the beach and there were lots of shells for our daughter to collect. The Gulf water was 65-70 degrees, which was warm enough for us to swim. We swam more in the Gulf than we did in the pool, and our daughter loved jumping in the waves. We built many sandcastles, and had use of all the pails, shovels and beach toys we could ever need.

Each morning we would program into our GPS one of the sights that Paul and Lee had told us about, or that was listed on the sheet they gave us upon check-in. We took in the Clearwater Aquarium, Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary, John's Pass Village and shopping at Kohl's to name a few. We took a drive to the Sunshine Skyway, and talked to the fishermen on the pier. We were never at a loss for things to do. Afternoons were spent at the beach collecting shells and building castles, or in the pool. CVS pharmacy across the street took care of our sunburn needs and the WalMart Neighbourhood Market was a 10 min drive away for groceries.

After seven great days at Sarah's Seaside, we had settled into a nice routine of shopping, sightseeing, beach, and relaxing. We wish we could have stayed longer. It was the nicest week we've had together as a family in a long time, and we were sad to have to leave.

The other day, our daughter was looking at pictures of our trip and commented, "Mommy, I miss the beach." We are saving for next year's return visit....and plan to bring the Grandparents with us. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kplante007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

Gulfside Resorts provided us with a great family trip on fairly short notice. I found the website by Google searching Florida, beach, family, kayak, bicycle... pretty much every descriptor and activity it would take to satisfy my family of five with kids ages 12-20. Gulfside Resorts had it all. I spoke directly with the owner about our concerns and needs before we booked. He not only assured us we wouldn't have to worry about the loud college Spring Break crowd, but we would have easy access to a beautiful beach, pool, bicycles, kayak, float rafts, and other beach toys. The owner also made it possible for our larger family to have the most comfortable accommodations for our older children. There was plenty of room for all. The house was nicely decorated and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook many of our meals (we also grilled several times), but a number of great seafood restaurants were within easy walking distance. There were two other Gulfside cottages at this location that shared a nice private pool which an older couple and a family with young children were enjoying, but we didn't even get around to using it since there were plenty of other things to do during our five night stay. While our kids' favorite part of the trip was the beach, we were able to fit in a few short trips to Busch Gardens outside of Tampa as well as nearby St. Petersburg and Clearwater. We were told the weather is typically nice--and we were surprised to be blessed with six straight days of 80s and full sun. We are spreading the word to friends and family that Gulfside is a great location for a relaxing (and active) family getaway with plenty of fun in the sun opportunities. We will be back!! Thank you, Lee, Mary and Paul!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Illinois_Dad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

I stayed at George'e Place, 20 Gulf Blvd. (Gulfside Resorts) If you want to relax, and have a laid back vacation, this is the place. It has 3 units. A one bedroom, and 2 two bedroom,with a nice pool,loungers,and umbrella tables. Only steps from the Gulf, with beautiful sunrises on the Intercoastal, and beautiful sunsets on the Gulf. It was clean with nice furnishings, and linens. It was within walking distance to restuarants,drug store, and the Lighthouse Donuts. (try the Key Lime and Apple fritters). I can't say enough about this place. I can't wait to go back. I want to thank Lee,Mary,and Paul for my wonderful stay. Oh yes, and George too. THANKS

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank want2gobacksoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

My husband and I stayed for our honeymoon and everything was beyond what we'd expected. Incredibly clean and cozy. The staff was wonderful. We could not have asked for more and will definitely be coming back, hopefully with the family! The location is wonderful, literally steps from the beach. There's great dining nearby and the cottage itself had everything we needed for a great week.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chanah17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

Welcome is the first feeling that came over me as my family and I walked thru the doors of the Fillmore again . This trip was the first time my family and I could get away together since our first visit to Indian Rocks Beach , Florida in 2008. Once we knew that we would be vacationing together , we all knew that we wanted to return to the Fillmore. We could not imagine our stay being more enjoyable than the first time which is why we returned . But it was better than before , because the house now has a swimming pool to make for more fun and relaxation . The Fillmore has all the amenities and comforts of home . The time I was there I had the best of nights sleep that I have had in a long time, I was just that comfortable. I truly recommend the Fillmore , the price , value , amenities , service can' t be beat . The community as a whole is very clean and safe and neighborly . Try it , you' ll not only like it , you' ll fall in love with this place . Take a bike ride to the beach a block away or stay home and have a swim and start the grill up or try one of the local restaurants which are great . You will not be dissappointed either way .
Veronica Williams and Family

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
10.5 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
9.7 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#8 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
4.6 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 20 in Indian Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
5.0 km away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulfside Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfside Resorts

Property: Gulfside Resorts
Address: 810 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gulfside Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gulfside Resorts welcomes you to our exquisite collection of Florida beach cottages and suites. We are located in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, a charming coastal village, just a few miles from Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg. Indian Rocks Beach is the ideal destination for families and couples longing for a relaxing getaway on the gorgeous Gulf beaches of Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HRS, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Gulfside Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfside Hotel Indian Rocks Beach
Gulfside Resorts Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing