We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun decor, great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Florida funky Kitchen with coffee maker, dishwasher, blender, microwave, toaster, and lots more!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Florida funky Kitchen with coffee maker, dishwasher, blender, microwave, toaster, and lots more!
Peace & Love in the kitchen! Dining room that seats 6 comfortably with view of beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Florida funky Kitchen with coffee maker, dishwasher, blender, microwave, toaster, and lots more!
Peace & Love in the kitchen!
Dining room that seats 6 comfortably with view of beach
Mermaids everywhere!
Living room with flat screen T.V., ceiling fan and lots of sunlight!
Spacious living room with comfortable seating
Master Bedroom with Summer Colors
Master Bedroom with Winter Colors
Large master closet
Upstairs bathroom with hand painted shower curtain
2nd Bedroom with Nautical Decor
Downstairs bathroom
Colorful and tropical!
Loft sleeping area with full pullout couch and separate closet
Full Size Washer/Dryer
Everything Fishy!
Colorful Original Art Throughout the Condo!
The balcony is a terrific place to relax and unwind with a cocktail when the sun goes down!
Beach view from our balcony
Our newly resurfaced heated swimming pool
View of our complex from the beach
Newly painted complex and newly pained driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ceba27
Corbin, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beware!!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My sister had been to Indian Rocks beach a few years ago with her son and daughter and really liked the area. When we decided to spend the Christmas holiday with my dad, who lives in Florida, we decided to go there for a few days and play on the beach. I had a great experience in February renting a house in Inverness so I wanted to do the same thing. We only had a few days to be there and not many places rent only 2 days at a time. I found a condo called Something Fishy that did rent for 2 days and those were available so I paid the rental fee. Well Something Fishy is right. We ended up with 2 extra people and even though I was looking for a hotel room for these two extra people and tried to tell her they would not be in the condo, the owner said all we were there to do was party and we had to leave immediately. She was very agitated and a little scary. She told me she would refund my rental fee. We left the condo in the exact way we found it as we had only been there 30 minutes. She has now refused to refund this money and I am warning anyone who might wander onto this rental listing. She may demand you leave and keep your money.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
This is a terrifyingly sad and inaccurate account of the attempted fraudulent behavior to house 9 guests in our 6 person capacity rental. Three generations of this family willingly participated in this adventure, only further validating one another's deceitful behavior that will obviously be perpetuated indefinitely. No consideration was given to the valued housekeeper that we employ, nor our valued guests that honor their signed rental agreement that limits the capacity to 6 so that we can maintain the unit to the 5 star level that is always appreciated. Obviously we weren't the first rental that you secured as such, arriving in 3 cars, parking illegally, and throwing the a/c to 65 degrees with all the doors open. It was hurtful to me as the dedicated owner to arrive unexpectedly to replace a bathroom faucet and find the unit packed with 3 unauthorized guests. Honestly is obviously a difficult concept to grasp. Yes, Something was TRULY Fishy here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandy230...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun decor, great location!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My sister in law found 'Something Fishy' online and rented it for our vacation to Indian Rocks Beach, FL. The building is located in a nice, quiet and safe area, surrounded by a gate that requires a code to enter. Something Fishy is 3 floors and very brightly decorated in all colors of the rainbow. The condo had a very comfortable feel and would be great for couples or a family. Thecondo has all necessities needed and a full scale kitchen which will save you from eating out everyday. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. The ocean is a few steps from your backdoor!! If your heading to Indian Rocks Beach, I would definitely check this hidden gem out :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2015
Thanks for choosing "Something Fishy" Beach Condo for your visit to the beach. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope that we see you again in the not too distant future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trirae
WI
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A lovely gem on the beach”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a few nights here at the end of a Disney trip last summer. The location is amazing. Right on the beach, a nice pool, walking distance to restaurants and shops as well as a quick drive to either Clearwater Beach or St. Pete Beach areas. There is plenty of space, and a great balcony. The condo is well stocked as well.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to "Something Fishy" Beach Condo and we do hope that you come to visit us again. Our repeat visitors keep us raising the bar each year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;