We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Indian Rock after a recommendation from a friend, we had a marina view in a villa, it was the most wonderful experience, relaxing, clean comfortable we could watch the boats leaving and arriving and all that happens on the water, we walked along the marina and chatted to the boat owners all very friendly.

There are various activities and restaurants near by but we did eat in the hotel restaurant as we were tired from a day of doing nothing, the service and the food was good but expensive, I don't usually eat in the hotel restaurants as they are overpriced, the bar again is expensive but the bar staff very friendly and it was nice relaxing with a snack and drink chatting.

Do visit Frogs Pond for breakfast, a short drive away the most fantastic breakfast I have EVER had, overall we had an amazing stay at Indian Rock and would love to visit again

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking marina are suites very large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SplashAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    293
    108
    63
    63
See reviews for
347
240
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I am sad to say that this USED to be my wife and I's favorite hotel on the gulf coast. We figure that we have been to this hotel over 30 times over the last 11 years.Our most recient stay at this Holiday Inn will regretfully be our last. It was my sisters big wedding, and all in all our family and friends had booked between 20 and 30 rooms. EVERYONE that delt with RICK at the front desk to check in had some type of issue or problem. This guy thinks he is the owner of the place and it seems he just makes up his own rules as he goes. Sad to say that he was part of many of the conversations at the wedding, and none were good. First impressions of the place for first time visitors was not good due to this guy. Moving on, My biggest complaint is how the price has went through the roof over the years, and they haven't put much back into it. The rooms are not as clean as they once were,the whole place is in need of some simple TLC, and attitudes of the staff (beyond Rick) in general were not good. I hope the root of the problem, be it managment or lack of care for the place,turns around. This place has SO MUCH POTENTIAL! I have seen it in it's "glory days".... I hope to see it again. I will say that the location on the inland waterway is gorgeous. The 2 story villa suites are great (when clean and updated a bit). But as of now, We will look for another hotel in this area. Fingers crossed for change!!

Room Tip: Only the 2 story villa suites have private balconies....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingConch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallaig, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We were upgraded to a villa when we had booked 2 queen bed room and beacuse we were here for a week it was a real bonus. Great space, huge bathroom (our 7 yerar old thought he had ghis own pool) and a balcony overlooking the waterway.

I agree with a previous comment about the breakfast included. a $10 allowance is not sufficient to have the basic breakfast with coffee, we need to add a couple of dollars and having stayed at a Holiday Inn in Orlando a few days earlier it was much better value.

We had dinner once and it was fine.

The pool are is very nice and we spent some time there despite the wether being poorish.

Highlight was sitting on the balcony and watching 2 dolphins swimming along the inland coastal waterway.

We ate out one night at Keegans, which was by far the best meal we had in the area. Tried to eat out there on our last night but the queue was too long for a 7 year old.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: If they offer an upgrade to a villa, take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelawlor, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you DonTrader for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your kind words and positive feedback will be shared with the entire staff. I apologize that the breakfast vouchers were not suffecient in covering your basic breakfast needs.

I do hope that you will again select our hotel as your destination when your plans return you to the gulf beaches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My husband & I arrived for cousin's wedding to have our room not with our relatives staying there. On other end of hotel and upstairs. When entering the room found 2 double beds instead of a king. There was a terrible odor in room and our clothes still smelled like it when arriving home 2 days later. My husband spilled some water on the carpet between the 2 beds and we got towels to clean it up and the white towels were BLACK from the dirty carpet!!!! The walls are paper thin cause you can hear people coughing from next door. The mattress were terrible, our backs and sides were hurting after sleeping on them. The tiles in the bathroom floor were cracked. This place is very run down, dirty, and sure not worth the money!!! This place sure needs to be cleaned up and I think it needs some type of inspection done!! Would never recommend this place to anyone!!! Nasty!!

Room Tip: Connecting room to whoever it was!! There kids were trying to open it constantly and running into i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelawlor, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Cynthia F,

I am so sorry that our hotel was not up to your expectations during your recent visit. We work very hard to provide every guest with clean, quiet, and comfortable accommodations and from your review, I can see that we did not accomplish that during your stay. Please be assured that we take your comments very seriously, and we use them to help improve our hotel in order to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you would like to discuss the details of your stay further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We booked the Holiday Inn Flexible Rate with Breakfast as we only intended to stay the one night and have always had really acceptable breakfasts whenever we have stayed with Holiday Inns in the past. The receptionist gave us a $10 voucher each towards our breakfast costs (it should have been the full price of breakfast), the fruit juice and coffee alone came to $5! The service left a lot to be desired with a waitress who very much had 'I'm only do my job' attitude. Holiday Inn Guest Relations have been very efficient in dealing with our complaint, it was a shame the hotel chose not to follow their example.
The description of the hotel is very flowery and as another reviewer commented anyone could use the pool which made it rather noisy on the afternoon we were there.
To be fair the hotel did upgrade us to a junior harbourside suite on the waterfront as the hotel itself was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sysolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This was a weekend trip that we took. We had gotten a room that was to have 2 queen beds, but got an unexpected upgrade to a villa. Our room had 2 floors, a little kitchenette & a small dining area. It also had a patio to it on. The second floor had the bathroom w/a Jacuzzi tub & nice walk in shower. There was a big walk in closet & king size bed. They cleaned the rooms nice everyday. The restaurants near the hotel & at the hotel were great. The ones not affiliated w/the hotel is in walking distance, so you can stay parked & walk which is nice if uou plan on drinking. I think the only negative we had was the giftshop was way to expensive. But it's a beautiful place, clean, friendly staff, and quiet! I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abw80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed here 10 nights, had a "suite" with a separate kitchen, living room and bedroom.

Room Tip: get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor otherwise you will hear the constant droning of the air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czechmateNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
6.8 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
423 reviews
11.3 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,393 reviews
10.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
7.4 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,539 reviews
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Address: 401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Harbourside Clearwater South! Enjoy your family vacation, business meeting, wedding, or social gathering at our 15 acre tropical Key West style waterfront resort. We are centrally located between Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach, directly on the Intracoastal Waterway, in the heart of the quaint and charming community of Indian Rocks Beach. We are a short walk to the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. We are conveniently located next door to Splash Harbour Water Park and do offer discount tickets and packages for the water park. Boaters, fishermen and vacationers alike, enjoy our 50 slip marina where you can dock your boat, rent a boat, go on a chartered fishing trip, and dolphin and sunset tours. Unwind with a tropical drink and a great meal at Jimmy Guana's Waterfront Bar and Grill, where you can enjoy nightly tropical drink specials and live entertainment. Family's love our miniature golf course and game room. We have suites for every budget and size, from economical courtyard rooms, convenient studios, sunset and marina view suites to luxury 1200 sq. Ft. Condo villas. Connecting rooms, long term rentals and group rates are available. Our Key West Conference Center is the perfect tropical location for events, weddings and meetings with over 4,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible space for functions up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Indian Rocks Beach/Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach
Indian Rocks Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing