We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb short break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2johnandv...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb short break”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and our dear friend stayed here for 4 days during our annual holiday to Altamonte Springs from the UK to enjoy the beach and total relaxation. And we found it. Rustic charm, most unusual in this day and age on a very built up coastline. Everything was as wanted. The owner was very helpful when making the booking and we will be back (who said that?) for sure later this year. Forget the car for a few days, all you want is in short walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach and Micky Quinns
Liked least: Occasional traffic noise late on the Saturday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momwebb5
Sparta, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little cottage!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and teenage son stayed for 5 nights during a quick trip for Fall break. The cottage had just enough room for the 3 of us! It is only 80 steps to the beautiful white sand beach and had everything we needed for a great getaway!! Since we flew down, we couldn't bring the truckload of beach paraphernalia we usually bring. But not to worry, this cottage had everything we needed!! It is only a 30 minute drive from PIE, which made for an easy drive back to the airport! Would recommend Piney Nook cottage!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Likes2Rid...
Elkton, Maryland
2 reviews
“A vacation to remember!”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From start to finish, the reservation and check-in process was seamless. Our host, Aly, was very responsive and helpful at every turn. The location of the cottage is excellent; only steps from the beach. The beach is very nice, clean, hard-packed sand that you can walk or ride a mountain bike on. The water was clear and 85 degrees. The cottage was perfect for the three of us. Our teenage daughter had the room with two twin beds and we had the room with the queen bed. The cottage could easily accommodate a few more people but was spacious for just the three of us. It has a bathroom with shower and another bathroom in the laundry room/pantry. The cottage is equipped with everything from towels to beach chairs to charcoal for the Weber grill. All kitchen utensils and pans- the whole enchilada! Its basically a turnkey operation, you only need your clothes and what you plan to eat and drink. The cottage has WiFi and a DVD player. It was cool and comfortable with AC and ceiling fans. The washer and dryer were very handy so you can pack light. The location is great, only 9 miles from Clearwater beach and close to everything you'd need. All-in-all I cannot think of a nicer place to stay. We live in the northeast on the coast and hit the beach regularly and this cottage surpasses all other places we have stayed. Thanks for a great week! We'll be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert104...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very close to a beautiful and peaceful beach”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for 2 adults and 2 children, not more! The location is absolutely perfect. The house itself is only OK. Then again, the price is hard to beat to be so close to the beach. When renting, ask that the cleaning service dusts up the place a little more (the ventilators had a lot of dust on them) and there should not be a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Near beach
Liked least: The cleaning was not the best.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista R
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“This is the best place to stay on the beach”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

There was everything we needed for a fantastic beach vacation! The cottage was exactly as described. The kitchen great and had everything you could need. The bathroom was a little small but had a nice large shower. Overall I loved everything and can't wait to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen really did have everything you could possibly need.
Liked least: The bathroom was kind of small.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky2...
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Family Vacation”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Here's my Pros and Cons review of this beach house.

Kitchen
Pros: Kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals. Nice appliances. There's a grill outside.

Cons: Could probably downsize dishes to allow cabinet space for food storage. The eating area only seats two.

Bedrooms
Pros: The master bedroom has nightstand and personal lighting on each side. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Topped with pillows (I think I counted 9; stored excess in the closet) and just the right amount of covering to slip into slumber. Amazing sleep. The children were equally pleased with their beds.

Cons: Be cautious of the corners of the bed frame in the master. The bed takes up most of the room. Although I tried to avoid the corners; I still ended up with a few bruises. In the 2nd bdrm, the central air unit is right outside of this room which made sleep a little more difficult for the child sleeping in the bed against that wall. Put your heavy sleeper in this bed or shut down the central air and use the ceiling fans if possible.

Living room
Pros: Has plenty of seating. Flat screen TV swivels in any direction you need. Cable TV and wifi was a relaxing way to wind down from our busy days at the beach and other tourist activities.

Cons: Not the most comfortable furniture.

Bathrooms
Pros: There are two bathrooms which is great since there were four of us. The one with a shower is accessible from either bedroom. The other has a washer/dryer combo.

Cons: The shared bathroom doesn't have locking doors and one door doesn't close all the way. The rule of 'knock before entering' will come in handy here.

Parking
Pros: Private drive keeps other vehicles to a minimal. I think I may have seen 3 moving vehicles (at 3-5 mph) during the entire week. Neighbors are friendly.

Cons: Parking is tight and be careful making left turns out of the drive. Gulf Blvd has very heavy traffic. Be patient.

Beach access
You can watch the beach from the door. It's easier to measure the distance to the beach by foot steps. It's that close! Since it's a private access, the beach isn't crowded like the condos to the left and right. Words cannot describe the sunsets. Plenty of shells (early morning is best). The sand is like sugar and there's a man who rakes away the washed up seaweed from this private area. Kudos to 'The Raker'. So, so clean. I also seen dolphins.

Cons: Are you kidding?!

Owner: Owner was helpful with information and had a fast response time. She really wants you to enjoy your stay. She honestly tries to provide everything you need. Especially those little odd & end things you usually forget to pack.

Cons: None.

All and all, this is a cute, comfortable beach house. I completely enjoyed my stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I wouldn't over pay for a beach front condo, with no privacy and crowded beaches, when I could stay here. Although I can't give it 5 stars; it's an easy 4.

Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris S
Frederic, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for Us!”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This cottage was just what we'd hoped for! Just off the beach in a very quiet little residential area. Within easy walking distance of many amenities--from parks to pubs! The cottage was extremely clean and cozy. A true vacation get-a-way! I'd love to go back next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing