We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Certificate of Excellence
Viera, FL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Small rooms, but very clean, which is most important to me. Friendly, helpful staff, and decent free breakfast. Pool was small and always filled with leaves from so many trees around it, but they did their best to stay on top of that.
We were up with our whole lacrosse team, and the manager gave us all a great group rate.
I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    168
    45
    23
    13
See reviews for
258
181
52
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We booked this hotel because it is one of very few hotels that are local and have a jacuzzi tub in the room. We were greated very quickly and had the keys to our room in under 3 minutes. The staff at the front desk was very professional and courteous. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The jacuzzi worked very well and gave my fiance and I the romantic evening we wanted. We will definitely recommend this to our family and friends - great place and a great value. Very close to restaurants and shops as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

lovely place; friendly staff; didn't stay long or use much of the facilities. room was great.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We pre-paid for a two night stay at the Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic with a very good rate, and honestly, I was not expecting the property to be as nice as it was. While we didn't spend much time in the rooms or at the hotel, I can confirm the following:

1. The guest rooms are large and very clean. They are not a luxury room, and are somewhat basic, but are basic done well; a large, clean and comfortable bed, a clean and perfectly functioning bathroom - all of the basic requirements are met perfectly.

2. The hotel provides a free breakfast in the lobby each morning that goes above and beyond what I'd consider a traditional free continental breakfast - there was a waffle machine, and quite a few options. Quite a few people were having breakfast down there each morning - and we even took coffee & yogurt to go - which was nice, and encouraged.

3. The pool looked fine - it's again - not a luxury destination, the pool overlooks the parking lot - but if traveling with children, it is fenced in, safe, and again, looked clean and well cared for.

Overall, if traveling to the area and looking for a discounted accommodation, I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed for a short time while having medical tests at Mayo. Met expectations and is very convienent.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowcountry88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here while working a catering in Jacksonville. I called them to let them we would be arriving very late, after midnight. The woman on the phone said to drive very careful and take good care to arrive safely! Who says that? I was totally blown away. We ended up extending our stay by one day because the staff was so accommodating and nice. The beds were great, the room was very clean and the black out shades on the windows are stellar!

Whoever manages this hotel should give each staff member a raise! They are amazing!

Room Tip: We had a room with the whirlpool tub in it. We did not use it, and it takes up most of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rightonqbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I stayed at the Hampton while on business in the North Florida area. The hotel was situated close to a few restaurants and shops. Getting to the beach after working all day was easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful, giving me directions to area attractions and restaurants. Would go back again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank atuthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,516 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
469 reviews
4.1 km away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
556 reviews
3.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,052 reviews
7.8 km away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 1220 Marsh Landing Pkwy, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-2489 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Ponte Vedra Beach is located just one half mile from Jacksonville Beach, four miles from the TPC Sawgrass Golf Course and 3 miles from the world renowned Mayo Clinic. we are also near Jacksonville area attractions like The beaches, nightlife and The Jacksonville Zoo.Our hotel features 117 rooms, including Jacuzzi rooms, business and fitness centers and outdoor pool. Each room is equipped with 32" flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerator and high speed internet access.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic Se Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing