We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Excellent property. Business like and friendly. Clean, well maintained inside & out.
Everything you need included, unlike the "full service" hotels that nickle & dime you to death and just don't measure up. The Hampton chain in general and this one in particular are good value.
I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.
Full marks here.Well done!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vv67954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

We are seniors and satyed one night en route to friends in Florida. The receptionist was very helpful advising us of how to get to the beach- which we actually did not need . She gave us answers to my questions for directions and a map of suggestions of restaurants and could not have been more helpful.

The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable and with complimentary access to the internet and a very good breakfast choice we were very pleased I had consulted Trip Advisor before we booked.

Room Tip: If you go down to the beach area have a one dollar bill in your pocket as you have to pay a dollar t...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank threeday2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is one of the most pleasant and well appointed Hampton Inns I have stayed at. Clean and lovely lobby, grounds and room. What I really liked was the arrangement of the furniture in the room - Bench for suitcase as you come in, with a portable suitcase rack in closet if needed and it is always needed when you have two people in the room. Also fridge in room, which is very convenient. Room and beds were very clean, sheet fresh looking, not worn, with a sign assuring that all the linen has been changed for each guest. Excellent service at front desk, and a large breakfast area with a nice quality and variety of food. Great location, many restaurants and shops within walking distance or nearby. Cannot ask for more - would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Tell them what you want - I asked for a quiet no smoking room away from elevator and ice machine - a...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luftec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We spontaneously decided to head to Jacksonville Beach for the weekend and were looking for a reasonably priced hotel that was close to the beach. We were extremely satisfied with our choice of this Hampton Inn. As others have already written, this is a very clean and comfortable hotel. It is convenient to shopping as well as the beach. The breakfast bar offers hot as well as cold items and the attendant made sure that all items were stocked at all times.
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely use this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridagirl113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Small rooms, but very clean, which is most important to me. Friendly, helpful staff, and decent free breakfast. Pool was small and always filled with leaves from so many trees around it, but they did their best to stay on top of that.
We were up with our whole lacrosse team, and the manager gave us all a great group rate.
I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We booked this hotel because it is one of very few hotels that are local and have a jacuzzi tub in the room. We were greated very quickly and had the keys to our room in under 3 minutes. The staff at the front desk was very professional and courteous. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The jacuzzi worked very well and gave my fiance and I the romantic evening we wanted. We will definitely recommend this to our family and friends - great place and a great value. Very close to restaurants and shops as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

lovely place; friendly staff; didn't stay long or use much of the facilities. room was great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanaAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,544 reviews
4.1 km away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
827 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
561 reviews
3.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,074 reviews
7.8 km away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 1220 Marsh Landing Pkwy, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-2489 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic SE)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $139 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Ponte Vedra Beach is located just one half mile from Jacksonville Beach, four miles from the TPC Sawgrass Golf Course and 3 miles from the world renowned Mayo Clinic. we are also near Jacksonville area attractions like The beaches, nightlife and The Jacksonville Zoo.Our hotel features 117 rooms, including Jacuzzi rooms, business and fitness centers and outdoor pool. Each room is equipped with 32" flat screen televisions, microwave and refrigerator and high speed internet access.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ponte Vedra Beach Mayo Clinic Se Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing