We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveller rating
881
314
88
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
314
88
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel living room joe's crab shack breakfast buffet within walking distance enjoyed our stay top floor great room ocean view coffee maker restaurants and bars front desk staff staff was very friendly and helpful fire pit beach access mayo clinic dennis
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Rooms are spacious and beachside but otherwise the amenities are of poor value. No included breakfast in room rate. There are no dinner time services/concierge service for elite members and exceptionally poor parking conditions.

Room tip: All rooms have beachside balcony so the choice of room is insignificant.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rburgessfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear rburgessfl

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beach. Your feedback is very important to us as we continue to make the necessary improvements to give all our guests exceptional service and a memorable experience. We are disappointed to read that you found some of the amenities to be of poor value.

Our breakfast is not included as per Four Points brand standards, but we do offer breakfast packages when booking the room that offers breakfast at substantial savings. The extensive breakfast buffet is also a great value at only $9.95 and children 12 and under eat free. We are one of the very few hotels that are located on the beach that also offers free parking for the entire stay.

Your feedback is appreciated and we will certainly share with our team and ownership so we can continue to expand our amenities and services to all our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. If there is anything else I may be of service to you, please do not hesitate to reach out directly to me at sbhikha@fourpointsjacksonvillebeach.com.

Sonny Bhikha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

The hotel is very clean, beautiful, and a great location! We'll be back! The outside area and the bar area were great as well. Complimentary towels, big rooms, balcony view, and a nice shower. Close to the boardwalk and Joe's Crab Shack!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EricW4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Overall, very nice place, very clean, very friendly employees...... Main area of opportunity was the mattress; definitely time for a new mattress. There were pits on each side of the king sized mattress.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank storres702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We stayed for only one night, on our last night on a Florida family vacation. We have three children. The hotel provided a crib for the baby which was really nice. The room was spacious. It is so nice to have a separate sitting area from the bedroom so you don't have to whisper after the kids go to bed. We stayed on the second floor but we still had a magnificent view. We were able to catch the sunrise on our last morning and it was truly beautiful. There was a festival right near the hotel that we did not know about in advance. It was actually really fun. There was music and bounce houses for the kids. All of the staff were really friendly. The beach is steps away and they provide beach towels. In the pool area, the pool was a bit cold and the hot tub was too hot. Also, in the morning the pool area had not been cleaned as there was a cup and some napkins floating in the pool. The breakfast buffet in the morning was also very good.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JenniP954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Only stayed one night while we were traveling.We had a king suite which was very clean and comfortable.The balcony overlooking the beach was wonderful! It was nice to wake up and see the beautiful sun rise over the ocean.The area around the hotel had many shops and restaurants all very walkable.We hope to visit the area and hotel again in the future for a longer stay

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews