We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
112
98
30
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
98
30
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street front desk small pool yogurt stayed here for one night quick trip nice stay business trip hard boiled eggs ample parking breakfast area hot tub breakfast staff continental breakfast nice breakfast the staff was friendly and helpful upon check
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 261 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Stayed here one night. Nice, clean hotel, very friendly staff and good cookies when you check in. Rooms are large, really nice breakfast with scrambled eggs, omlets and hard boiled eggs. One of the nicer breakfast buffets. Across the street from the beach. Nice place for a walk either on the beach or the street. Would certainly stay here again! Small pool.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms might be able to see the ocean
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to Jacksonville Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It is right across the street to the beach. The front staff is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding and included many hot items. The room was spacious and comfortable

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ursula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Ursula R,
We are so pleased to hear about your recent stay and glad you had a wonderful time. Hope to see you next time you visit Jacksonville Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

The hotel has an outdoor pool and a fitness room. The location across a non-busy street from the beach will save some dollars. Bathrooms are large and the beds/pillows were very comfortable. Enjoyed the free hot breakfast in the morning. There are some food snack items that are available to purchase near the front desk. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maschmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent visit to Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable and that we were able to meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with the hotel staff to motivate and to continue delivering quality service. We look forward to your next visit to Jacksonville Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

First night I used my points, 2nd night was an Anniversary Membership Reward. The room was fine. A little small from what I expected but hey it’s for FREE. Our room was on the end so no one is disturbing us. But my pillows was a little stinky, I asked to change our beddings. The rest of our experience was good.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yrame2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable. I have shared your comments with the hotel staff to show which areas of the hotel we can improve on to further deliver a satisfactory stay. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Jacksonville Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

very nice check in experience, even though we were a hour early. Typical FI room if you are familiar with the brand. Easy internet access, lots of restaurants close, beach access very easy even though you are across the street, nice but not spectacular breakfast. One of the nicer FI's I have experienced. Would definitely stay again if I get a chance.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Glenn R,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We have shared your feedback with the hotel staff to continue to deliver exceptional service. We are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable and look forward to your next visit to Jacksonville Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews