We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
341
191
56
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
191
56
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit ocean view across the street omelet station pool area starbucks coffee oceanfront room chairs and umbrellas breakfast buffet staff was friendly hot tub an umbrella higher floor front desk staff nice property would definitely stay here again nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 625 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Recently stayed at this hotel on a last minute trip to Florida and it was a great find. Hotel in general was very clean, housekeeping did an excellent job with our room, and the view from our oceanfront balcony was stunning, especially in the morning with the sunrise. I'm told this hotel sells out when the Jax Jaguars play or there's a college game playing so book early if you want to stay. We were staying on a Sunday/Monday so we were able to get an excellent rate. I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Oceanfront balcony room is awesome
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 531arlened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Dear 531arlened,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback about your recent stay here with us at Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront! It is always great to be able to share this type of feedback with my entire team as they will be excited to know how much you enjoyed your stay and know that you will be coming back the next time you are in the Jacksonville Beach Area. Thank you again for your feedback and have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Robin and Jeff were great people to work with for a breakfast we hosted. The food was good and the buffet set up allowed guests to chose their breakfast. The view and room accommodated about 50 of us. It was a beautiful day and the connection to the porch provided for eating inside and outside.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Dear Barry J,

Thank you very much for allowing my team and I to help you host your Breakfast here with us at Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront! I can assure you that Jeff and Robin will be thrilled to hear about your great experience as well as they take great pride in making sure our guests are taken care of. I am glad the weather was beautiful as well as it can be an amazing sight to see, especially during the breakfast hours. We look forward to help host your next event here the next time you are in the Jacksonville Beach Area. Thank you again and have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in an ocean view room. We had a balcony that overlooked the ocean. Beautiful views. The room was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. There is a nice pool and tiki bar overlooking the beach. The staff were very attentive and welcoming. I would highly recommend this hotel. I can't wait to come back!! This picture is the sunrise view from our balcony.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JeanneM324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Dear JeanneM324,

It is fantastic to be able to share your recent experience here with us at Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront with future guests! I am very happy you were able to capture such a great picture from your balcony as it is definitely a sight to see. The staff takes great pride in ensuring they are doing everything they can to make sure all of our guests have the most exceptional experience as possible. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Jacksonville Beach Area. Thank you for your feedback and have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

I stay here on business at least every other month. the view is great from any of the balcony rooms, the staff is always extremely friendly and the bar is always great inside and outside. Very close to Neptune Beach restaurants and Salt Life restaurants.

Room tip: Rooms on upper level balcony have better view and more quiet.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickstr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Dear Mickstr47,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback about your recent stay with us here at Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront. It is always great to hear about our guests begin able to enjoy all of our amenities and the wonderful staff to go along with it. We truly hope to host you again the next time you are in the Jacksonville Beach Area. Thank you again and have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

This was our 1st stay after staying at other nearby hotels for our annual visit to Jacksonville for Georgia / Florida weekend. We will definitely stay here next year...comfortable lobby to watch ballgames, a bar open late, and open early serving Starbucks Coffee (with free refills)! A Friday night cookout by the pool and a band was free to all guests. The staff is very friendly from check in to the wonderful people who cleaned up after us. Great beachfront half way between entertainment and restaurants at Neptune Beach and the Jacksonville Beach Pier. Awesome place...GO DAWGS! See you next year!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Lynn S,

We are very happy to hear about your wonderful experience with us here at Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront! It is one of our favorite weekends here in Jacksonville Beach for the Florida/Georgia game. I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our reception our on our Tiki Bar and Oceanfront Pool Deck for our Florida/Georgia Fans that were staying in house. The weather was absolutely perfect and the band we felt was just what our guest needed. We truly hope to host you again the next time you are in the Jacksonville Beach Area and for next years game. Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback and have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews