We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Tilton Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Tilton Place
Ranked #2 of 4 Jensen Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phila, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was our second time staying here. What a grat little place. Clean room, all the ammenities, great hostess, wonderful breakfasts, great location, very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccass400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnAtTiltonPlace, Owner at Inn at Tilton Place, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you so much for your continued enjoyment of the Inn!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    26
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
119
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed at the Inn for a weekend in March, and found it to surpass our expectations. The house is beautiful, impeccably maintained, and well located (easy to get to all the beaches, town shopping, restaurants). The bed and pillows in the room were the most comfortable!!!

Katie, who runs the Inn, is amazing, and there is no detail overlooked. Fresh cold water available all the time, herbal tea, organic wine, and the most amazing delicious breakfasts. Katie also provides beach chairs, recommendations of places to go, restaurants, etc.

I loved looking at the old photos of the Inn, which has been in Katie's family forever, while eating breakfast in the morning. All in all, an excellent place to stay - we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kt3404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is a wonderful B&B in Jensen Beach, Florida. We have stayed here several times while travelling the Florida coast and have never been disappointed. The Inn is very cozy, with nice breezes blowing off the bay across the street. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the Inn and the Causeway bridge going over to the beach area is a great walk in the evening. The property has several garden areas where you can relax and read in the early mornings or evenings. The owner is not only a dedicated young lady but also an outstanding cook. There's a lot of history in this wonderfully appointed Inn.

Room Tip: This is a great resting point for those travelling the across Florida.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halfback68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Katy will do anything to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Her creative breakfasts are delicious. Our room was large, spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
652 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Katie is a very sweet hostess; the inn is very convenient to town. We loved the town of Jensen Beach; very small but very cute. It is an easy drive to many State Parks as well as to Hutchinson Island (across the bridge) and Stuart. The brochure looks like the inn is within walking distance to the beach; while you could walk it, it would be a hike with beach chairs, coolers, etc. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are spacious. The wine hour from 5:00 to 6:00 is a nice treat. There are many places to comfortably sit outside. O.K., that said, I have to share this just as a small warning no matter where you are in Florida. We've been to Florida several times & have become accustomed to the geckos that are everywhere. On our first night here, I poured my husband & myself a glass of wine & we went outside to sit in one of the cushioned chaises. I sat down, saw a tail & thought "Geez, did I just sit on a gecko?". I stood up and the stinkin' thing was up my skirt. Holy crap! I 'danced' around a bit, the gecko ran down my leg & into the shrubs; I am proud to say I did not spill a drop of the wine I was holding. The moral of the story? No matter where you are in Florida, shake the cushions before sitting down! If we find ourselves in Jensen Beach again, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have stays at B&B's all over the world and this is the best. The host, Katie, does a fantastic job. Lots of history and really set up well. Impressed with the green approach in all aspects. House is in great shape even though it is old, lots of character. Our favorite place in our whirlwind tour of Florida. Easy walking distance to lots of very interesting places to eat. Hard to decide. This place has nice reviews and deserves them.

Room Tip: Lots of choices. Web site has pictures and descriptions of each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartow, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We happened upon The Tilton beause all the popular hotel chains were booked for Presidents Day weekend and just wanted a nice clean room for a night. What we found was a lovely alternative and great place to come back to when we return to the area to visit our Stuart friends in the future.The Inn was very clean and the food was great and the beds were heavenly! Katie makes you feel welcome and is ever so informative on the house and area. My fella was hestitant about a B& B experience, thinking it would be very "foofy & frilly" but instead the handsome decor was cool and comfortable. We will return, hopefully sooner than later.

Room Tip: If you want privacy and late night access with out distrubing others the patio rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benanamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
3.3 km away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
5.8 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
3.5 km away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
0.2 km away
Jensen Beach Inn Hotel
Jensen Beach Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Jensen Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Tilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Tilton Place

Property: Inn at Tilton Place
Address: 3350 NE Indian River Dr., Jensen Beach, FL 34957
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Tilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Florida’s gorgeous Treasure Coast, the Inn at Tilton Place welcomes you to a stylish and refined bed & breakfast. Situated on the Indian River in the heart of historic downtown Jensen Beach, the 107-year-old family owned house offers a clean, Green and modern perspective on design while maintaining the tropical feel of Florida.We invite you to indulge in our culinary delights. Each morning, a delicious seasonal selection awaits you. Our chef will prepare a 3-course breakfast, which varies daily along with juice, organic coffee and tea. Then after an exciting day of exploring our coast, return home and relax on one of our river-view patios with a glass of complementary wine.Enjoy the sunshine by lounging on one of our areas gorgeous beaches, located just across the Indian River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Inn at Tilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Tilton Place Hotel Jensen Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing