We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We took a long weekend getaway here and it was exactly what we needed! We were able to bring our cats, because they have one pet friendly cabin. You would never even know any pets stayed there because of how extremely clean the place was!! It completely felt like home to us, we were comfortable in the room, we had a great screened in porch to sit outside and relax at too! We were able to rent a boat and go out on the lake for some fishing which was great! The lake is really quite beautiful, with so many good places to fish. We had our best luck right within walking distance from our cabin! The owners are SO friendly and very accommodating! If you're looking for a peaceful, yet simple getaway, this is the place to go. The grounds are beautiful, if you have bicycles, this would be a great place to use them as well. The little store right on the grounds has all the basic essentials you would need. If not, there is a corner store super close too! We will definitely be back again!

Room tip: You can't go wrong with any of these rooms or cabins!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This economical fishing haven is big on friendly and has abundant wildlife. We were very happy to find this gem. We rented one of the motel rooms for three nights and found the morning breeze off the lake refreshing and the front porch a nice place to sit with coffee and start the day.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2007

Nothing fancy but sure down home! Fisherman's paradise in the middle of the Kissimmee chain of lakes on Lake Marian... the Crappie capital of Florida! Tourament quality bass lakes nearby! Cute little motel and cottages or bring your RV! Less than an hour from all the Disney attractions, the beaches of Melbourne and more. If you are the princess in The Princess and The Pea... this isn't for you. If you like to honker on down with some good ole boys and girls, hear some country or blue grass and spin a yarn or two all in a clean environment...this place is right up your alley!

Date of stay: August 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank CrappieCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2005

My husband, myself, daughter and son in-law stayed here in mid April 2005. We rented cabins #8 and #9. They were adjoined by a double door so it made it nice for us to go back and forth yet still gave us privacy if we wanted it. The cabins are nothing fancy. If you're looking for luxury then this is not the place for you. Our cabins had a living room, full kitchen, separate bedroom, bath, a porch with a grill plus cable TV. Maids do not come in and clean your room everyday. They ask that you leave your used towels out on the porch and they will replace them with fresh ones every day. The place comes with dishes, cookware and silverware to use. They have six small motel rooms called kitchenettes and have a cabin #7 which is smaller than the ones we stayed in. We rented the two largest for $85 each a night. The place is mainly for fishermen who want to cruise the lake and then bring their catch back to eat. They ask that you not clean your fish in the room. They have an on site under cover place to clean your fish right at the lake side. There are numerous big water birds just waiting for the fish scraps to be thrown to them. The place includes boats slips, trailer parking, and use of the marina and its facilities. The little store has a bit of just about anything you would need in a hurry. You can come by RV too, for they have full hook-ups. They have a mini 9 hole golf course which I believe is 3 par for anyone that feels like doing a little practicing. Kenansville is about a hour south of Orlando. It is off the beaten path and is a very quiet area. There are numerous cattle ranches and lots of gators to see. We totally enjoyed ourselves and would definitely go back to the peace and quiet that was offered at Lake Marian. They have a website for more info and pictures.

16  Thank Angel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews