We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Out in the true country in central Florida. Real people, real wildlife and, for fishermen, serious bass fishing with an opportunity to catch trophy bass.
Paradise facilities are basic, with very friendly and helpful owners and close proximity/right on Lake Marian.

Room tip: Get one the cabins with a screened porch
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Located an hour from the hustle and bustle of Orlando & likewise with the Treasure Coast, on an 8 mile long natural lake, surrounded by woodlands, pastures and preserves, we get the best of both worlds! We have enjoyed crappie fishing and native bird watching here at Lake Marian Paradise, salt water fishing & dog friendly beaches on the Atlantic, kayaking and paddle-boarding on the inland waterway, snorkeling on several different fresh water springs, Disney, SeaWorld and more during our time here. Truly is Paradise.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SkinnyLittle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

If you love to fish and just want to escape the hustle and bustle of life this is your place to be!!! We try to go at least twice a year and absolutely LOVE IT!!!! The staff at the marina are very friendly and informative as well.

Room tip: Love cabins 8 & 9
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nikkilyons68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We took a long weekend getaway here and it was exactly what we needed! We were able to bring our cats, because they have one pet friendly cabin. You would never even know any pets stayed there because of how extremely clean the place was!! It completely felt like home to us, we were comfortable in the room, we had a great screened in porch to sit outside and relax at too! We were able to rent a boat and go out on the lake for some fishing which was great! The lake is really quite beautiful, with so many good places to fish. We had our best luck right within walking distance from our cabin! The owners are SO friendly and very accommodating! If you're looking for a peaceful, yet simple getaway, this is the place to go. The grounds are beautiful, if you have bicycles, this would be a great place to use them as well. The little store right on the grounds has all the basic essentials you would need. If not, there is a corner store super close too! We will definitely be back again!

Room tip: You can't go wrong with any of these rooms or cabins!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This economical fishing haven is big on friendly and has abundant wildlife. We were very happy to find this gem. We rented one of the motel rooms for three nights and found the morning breeze off the lake refreshing and the front porch a nice place to sit with coffee and start the day.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews