We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be warned. ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florida Keys
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bluewater Key RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Be warned. ”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Don't go unless you are perfectly clean, have no towels to hang dry, a dog that never barks, or have kids that never laugh loudly. These are cranky retirees who have forgotten the meaning of life. Sad as the place is pretty.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank dee j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misvic1, President of the Association at Bluewater Key RV Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2017
Dear Dee J,

Although we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at "Bluewater," we DO have rules that must be obeyed, so that other Guests and Owners may enjoy their peaceful enjoyment as well. We clearly inform our Guests that we do not allow clotheslines of any kind to be displayed on our lots. Consequently, we provide a self service laundry facility with washers and dryers. Although we are a "pet friendly" Resort, with a large accommodating pet area, and the vast majority of our Owners and Guests bring dogs, we DO require that dogs be controlled at all times and that loud continuous barking is not allowed. In essence, Bluewater Key® RV Resort is a luxury RV destination facility that provides the atmosphere of a tropical paradise with peace and relaxation. Victoria Holder, President Board of Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    15
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
64
61
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is without a doubt the best campground we have ever stayed at. Wonderfully maintain and run by people that will do anything possible to make your stay the best experience possible. Not to mention the fantastic views and location. I hate to write this as it is already tuff to get in and I don't need more competition.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 757mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Stayed here for 2 weeks in December, 2016. We had a bayfront site. The entire resort is beautiful and so well maintained. Each spot has it's own dock and palapa hut. Some of the sites are more tricked out then others. Most have some sort of outdoor kitchen area and eating area. The platinum sites are by far the nicest and the price is reflective of that. The only issue with this place is that if you need something or want to go out for dinner you will have to drive.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valley66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We just left this morning from Bluewater Key Resort from an 8 day vacation. It was the most beautiful RV resort we have ever stayed at. The grounds were manicured and so clean. Lot #77 was gorgeous!! I would highly recommend to anyone that wants to be right on the water with lots if relaxation! We will be back for sure!!

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank karogw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

The views are unbelievable. Look, my mom always said " you get what you pay for...". So is this more expensive than Boyd's the Koa, etc.... yes! But it is absolutely beautiful. You have a private site, full hook up, digital cable, wifi. Our site had it,s own dock on the bay. You are 15 miles from Key west.. the staff is very friendly. We will be back. Stayed in site 51.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Starrs022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Bluewater Key for two nights in our Airstream. We had a gorgeous private, waterfront site with a large tiki hut and private dock. The sites are big and beautifully landscaped for total privacy. The site featured a strong breeze which was most welcome on the hot, humid days we were there.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AdrienneWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here. It is absolutely beautiful. The sites are private with their own docks on the water side. It is so relaxing and the sunrises are beautiful. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florida Keys hotels
18.7 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
16.4 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
15.4 km away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 km away
Sunshine Key RV Resort & Marina
22.1 km away
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa,...
#1 of 2 in Little Torch Key
842 reviews
4.3 km away
Sugarloaf Lodge
Sugarloaf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sugarloaf Key
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewater Key RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Key RV Resort

Property: Bluewater Key RV Resort
Address: 2950 Overseas Hwy MM 14.5, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Florida Keys
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluewater Key(R) RV Resort is a luxury, RV Ownership Resort near Key West, FL. All of the sites are privately owned with lush landscaping for privacy between sites. The Resort offers relaxation in a pristine tropical environment. Rates are subject to location within the Resort (Bay-front, Canal or Off-water Tropical sites) and the level of amenities provided (Silver,Gold & Platinum) Reservations are usually necessary. This is a gated community with 24-hour staff security. We are located at Mile Marker 14.5 at Bluewater Drive. Welcome to Bluewater Key(R) a Luxury RV Resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluewater Key Rv Hotel Florida Keys
Bluewater Key RV Resort Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing