We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
17
7
1
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
7
1
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ritzmaster bedroomcondopoolsbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the same condo for two weeks for the last two years. The condo is next door to the Ritz and is very luxurious. The view is incredible and surf fishing in front of the condo is exceptional. The grounds are very well-maintained. Our cable kept going out during March Madness, which was frustrating, but I don't really go on vacay to watch TV anyways. We would like to return.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Summer beach is a nice group of condos, right on the beach. The condos are a nice size, and family friendly. Good location, right next to Ritz Carlton. Everything was clean, and neat when we arrived. Average rental rate for ocean front condos.

Room Tip: Ocean front condos, all pretty much the same
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gloriajohnson31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

This has been our summer (and often over Christmas break too!) vacation - it's like 'coming home' when we walk in. Very safe, secure, nice pool although it's not overly large but very clean. Recently renovated boardwalk to the ocean and balconies re-done as well. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laller2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We have stayed here the last 6 summers for a week each time and always have a relaxing, memorable trip. The location is perfect for beach access as well as the rest of the island. We usually golf a couple times and spend some time each day on the beach. The only complaint I might have is that some evening the parking spots become scare and we have to park about 50 yards from our unit. That is only because others must enjoy it as much as us.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank funs33ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We just spent a week in Amelia Island, Unit 28, Ocean Place, thru Amelia Rentals. Three lamps, one on nightstand in MB and three vanity bulbs over sink in MB, were burned out. Carpet looked like the original, stained and needs replacing. Bedspread in MB stained and needs replacing. Sheets were thin, bed linens substandard. Twin beds in 2nd BR had no support, too soft. Beautiful ocean view, property, pool, grounds were clean. Unit needs deep cleaning and updates after a busy summer.

Room Tip: Condo rentals are a gamble. These need better quality control.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lv2grw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews