We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
98
7
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
7
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water toys sailing lessons key lime tiki hut laid back paddle boards fun relaxing fishing gear sailing club other guests keys experience great week outdoor shower cookie cutter gas grill staff was friendly and helpful view of the water
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 112 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018

My husband and I stayed in mid/late December, had a friend join us too, and our cottage (the captain's) was perfect. While rustic, we never the less had everything we needed including fridge, coffee pot, hair dryer, dishware, beach and bath towels. The cottage was spotless, the bed too comfortable, especially with the view of the water...gorgeous. We had an outdoor shower, a nice outside space and were steps to our little sailboat, the docks, water toys and beach.
What really made our stay was the owner/manager and staff. Paul and his staff go out of their way to make sure guests have everything they need. They'll literally run to get you something, no request is too much. The sailboat was great, exceeded expectations, very fun to sail, and the areas to sail to are perfect. We enjoyed sailing with kayaks in tow, kayaking, wildlife galore. Dolphins showed up more than once!! The catamaran experience was icing on the cake.
Thank you to everyone at the sailing club, and cottage staff for your excellent hospitality, we will be back!

Room Tip: we like a water view - captains or sailfish have the best views
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nolbdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

By far one of the worst accommodations we have ever stayed in! Based on all the positive comments (on multiple websites) we were really looking forward to our stay here and expected a beautiful and clean (although tiny) room or cottage close to the sea. Yes, there are indeed some rooms and cottages close to the sea - however we haven't seen the interior of these so we cannot comment on this. We can comment though on the room which was assigned us - this room was located directly next to the highway, our door only separated by a thin brick wall. At night it felt like the traffic was driving directly through our room! Then the room itself - the bed sheets were stained and wrinkled, there was dust and cobwebs, everything that could have been rusty was rusty (especially the bathroom), all the wooden cabinets seemed swollen and deformed by water damage and if we would have understood Russian we could have enjoyed the conversations in the room next to us. We asked for another room but apparently the resort was fully booked and this wasn't possible. "But", according to the receptionist, "at night the road doesn't make much noise.." (Sorry but we have to disagree) The only positive thing we can think of is that we luckily only stayed here one night.. (and to be fair - the view and sunset from the beach was beautiful) Upon check-out we mentioned that we were really not happy, had a horrible night and found it horrendous that they dared to charge almost $300 for this room but we didn’t get any reaction except a “sorry to hear that” and a shoulder shrug.

Room Tip: Make sure that you request a room or cottage which is closest to the beach and as far away as possible from the road.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IrisIris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

A grate place where you can do as little or as much as you want. Room was clean and well kept. Bed was firm with a nice pillow top to keep it soft. We had a private table outside. Had to go out side to see the water and we did like sitting at the waterside at sunset.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

We had an absolutely incredible time at Key Lime Sailing Club. We cannot WAIT to come back again. From the initial welcome by the friendliest staff to the sailing and kayaking, the place blew away all of our expectations. The owner's cabin was perfect for our needs, and the kitchen and facilities were awesome. There is so much that we have yet to explore, three days was nowhere near enough time and I wish we could have stayed longer. The sailing was phenomenal, and we will definitely be coming back!!

Room Tip: The owners cabin has an awesome kitchen if you want to cook during your stay!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miranda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Sailfish cottage, right on the beach under a TIKI Hut with an Outdoor shower (private and enclosed), we sailed and swam and canoed.
Staff was outstanding and can do. This is NOT the Marriott but we did not want the Marriott, stayed there and will come back-friendly and Laid Back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews